We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable family accommodation”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Reasonably well presented apartment, but not stand-out in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Outdoor BBQ would not work.
However, we had beautiful bush outlooks from our windows and the apartment was very quiet and peaceful. There is a pathway down to the beach right across the road. You really need a car, as the majority of cafes and restaurants are a few km's away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Allure Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your experience at the All Seasons Stradbroke Island. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that I will be looking at implementing new strategies to address the topics of cleanliness and maintenance. I can assure you that we work tireless to ensure that your stay within our property is memorable. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to remedy your concerns and come and stay with us again. Please let me know if you have any queries.

Kind Regards

Naomi Henny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in a shack, the room was cold and damp, bed clothes were damp, cushions on chairs were mouldy and smelly from the damp. Towel holder and toilet roll holder were hanging off the wall. The so called on site cafe was closed most of the time we were there so no breakfasts or lunches available it was raining so had no choice but to walk to the next nearest pub for food. overall, not a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly though. It would be nice to have a better selection of foxtel channels too, most of the good ones were blocked.

Room Tip: We stayed in the shacks, it rained for the whole time. They have a tin roof so it was impossible to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Allure Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Stradbroke Island. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would just like to clarify some points that you have made unfortunately we do not own or operate the on site cafe therefore having no control over there operating hours. We do try very hard to assist all guests prior to booking to ensure that they are aware of our surrounds and the location of food venues and suggest that the best way to make the most out of the island is to bring a vehicle. Unfortunately the poor weather that we have no control over contributed heavily to your above stated predicaments. In saying this I will endeavor to look into your valued comments relating to the resort component of your stay.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I would also like to offer you a return guest discount of 10% of your next booking. Please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss the above.

Kind Regards

Naomi Henny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My My there are some strange people about, who i fear take out there frustration of having a bad day on the property they arrive at.... from my/our (with friends) 1st arrival @ the All Season experience was nothing but perfect (besides the weather being dreadful) reception had phoned to confirm our arrival time (nice touch) and were waiting for us with a very friendly smile & welcome, check in was swift & afficient, and our 4 bed apartment was more than a pleasant suprise (all seasons magnetic island should be demolished) very clean bright and Fully stocked with everything you could possibly want in the kitchen (more than i have @ home) thankfully we were not there to do any cooking so didnt use any of it, every room had a/c which thankfully was a heater most of the time, we ate out all the time even the Bowls club next door was quite good, & we had a great meal @ the Stradbroke hotel 700 mtrs walk away, we were all on a very relaxing break which All Seasons offered, i cant recommend this place enough and we cant wait to return to do more of.... nothing... hopefully with the sun out next time.. thanks guys see you soon.

Room Tip: we had a 4 bed room apt so not sure of what else was on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fijitaylor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had an awesome weekend away. All seasons was a great family/relaxing place :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micthell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Allure Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Stradbroke Island. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This facility is not a Hotel but a series of unserviced shacks without a restaurant and a considerable from shops or restaurants. While very clean and well appointed it was not what we read in the description.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zxyhjcfyuguilhpighpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Allure Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest

I am very sorry to hear your comments regarding our resort. To dispel your comment we are not a Hotel and do not sell as one we are a fully self contained apartment complex offering resort facilities. The onsite cafe is not owned by the resort, therefore we have no control over it's operation. We are located directly beside the Point Lookout Bowls club and a short 800m walk to the Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel both of which offer dinning solutions. Our reception is more than happy to direct guests to other dinning options and assist them with any queries that they may have. I thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you feel that the description mislead you, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Regards

Naomi Henny

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Stradbroke Island hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We recently stayed in a 4 bedroom villa with 2 families - magic spot - enjoyed the beach just across the Road, & the kids happily spent the rest of the time in the resort pool. Perfect holiday spot, safe, quiet, lovely accommodation - clean & very comfortable. Layout of the villa worked really well, giving each family privacy. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Stradbroke Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Anchorage on Straddie Beachfront Island Resort
1.2 mi away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#3 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandanus Palms Resort
Pandanus Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Point Lookout
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samarinda
Samarinda
#2 of 4 in Point Lookout
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Stradbroke Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Stradbroke Resort

Property: Allure Stradbroke Resort
Address: 43 - 57 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Stradbroke Island Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Stradbroke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allure Stradbroke Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allure Stradbroke Resort is a collection of 82 stylish self contained Beach Shacks and Villas. Allure Stradbroke Resort hosts a number of modern facilities including a heated swimming pool, gymnasium, children's playground, tour desk and oniste Cafe. Linen is included and all Beach Shacks and Villas they are equipped with standard sundries including basic toiletries and washing powder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Stradbroke Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing