We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ferry me to this Market!”

The Brickworks Centre
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
339 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ferry me to this Market!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently met a few " girls" for morning tea at the Ferry Road Markets. One needs to arrive fairly early as sometimes car parking is difficult. However. Savour the amazing selection of food outlets, cafes and upmarket shops to buy your weekly provisions. Very fresh and often organic as well. My friends and I chose the smallish but well stocked Tea Cafe for our soirée. The date scones were delicious and very big! All kinds of teas available and tea related purchases. Try the berry and ginger - excellent. Don't forget to shop- deli, cheese, bread , fish , veggies and meat ; great coffee smells. A little more expensive but definitely worth the experience. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabsGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love the meat at this market. best on the gold coast. make a day of it and have lunch there as well. A little pricy, but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieS1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place for coffee with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Pretty ok place to go with friends and family. Like someone's review, i think restrooms were bit dirty. Little expensive than other places in southport but one of fav place to go in southport. Good food, good coffee, good shops. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelydaytoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Toilets always FILTHY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

A great market they don't clean their toilets. I've been there at least six times and each time the toilets in the car park have been filthy each time.
The market is expensive and not always easy to find a park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

everything fresh and different little shops offering their own things eg a tea shop, seafood very fresh, butcher bangalow pork yum

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sue529037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickworks Centre also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Brickworks Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing