We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy seafood in style”

Galaxy Seafood and Mediterranean
Ranked #26 of 214 Restaurants in Southport
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoy seafood in style”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant restaurant to enjoy a sea food lunch, from the friendly greeting when you arrive to the light and bright White and blue inspired decor you can see the Greek influence as soon as you walk in. We had a voucher so I was very interesting to see how it went, I am not a big fan of vouchers as they seem generally to demotivated staff in the level of service they provide. This was not the case here, the waiter who was overseeing a couple of juniors saw our voucher and was more than willing to explain the meal we would get, which is what you should expect from all such deals as they are the ones who design them.
We had a young lady serve us she was learning but only to willing to help and other staff helped us. We had the dips, with Turkish bread, which were very nice and then we had Reef and Beef and Reef and Surf, both were excellent value, ample in size, lovely prepared and cooked and well presented. At the end of the lunch we were presented with a business card and invited back at any time to enjoy a similar meal at a similar price voucher or no voucher. Galaxy could almost change my mind on Vouchers No just kidding but I did enjoy the lunch and it is nice to be treated like a real customer when using a voucher

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    190
    74
    65
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible service, scam groupon, defiantly not 3 course as advertised!! Recommend to stay away”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went to Galaxy seafood and Mediterranean restarant tonight (19th April 2013). Service was absolutely terrible as soon as I said I had a scoopon. The waitress asked for our drink order, we asked for table water, the waitress then told us we had to order one drink per person as it was part of the condition of the voucher. i requested her to show me on the voucher where it detailed that condition, she then went to speak to manager and came back and she said she had made a mistake. The food was just as bad as the service....... This was not a three course meal for two people as advertised in the heading of the voucher......it was really an entree dip to 'share' and a main each which consisted of 'Reef and turf' or 'Reef and beef' with a half of lobster (ie. small entree to share and a main each). The meat was so small and thin (like sandwhich steak), one small prawn, one scollop, half bug, one piece of calamari (all overlooked), a small serving of vegetables which were hard undercooked, and to top it off the food served near cold. Highly recommend everyone to give this restaurant a miss, STAY AWAY!!! I expressed my disatisfaction with the manager at the end of the terrible experience and dont think i have ever met such a rude person. TERRIBLE is all I can say to summarise my experience at this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food! Excellent Service! Excellent Entertainment!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went to Galaxy Seafood and Mediterranean on Gold Coast on Saturday 6th April 2013.
The whole experience from food, service, staff and entertainment was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!
The ambience was fantastic for both couples and families.
I highly recommend this restaurant for both quality and price of the food :)
Will be returning to Galaxy Seafood and Mediterranean when in town :)

Please keep up the great work and DO NOT CHANGE A THING until we meet again :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

been eating a lot of seafood at many restaurants recently and cant beat their Surf & Reef. Cant wait to go back, unfortunately we dont live on the gold coast so have to make it our first meal when on gold coast again. You have to try it. Mediterranean ambience is perfect

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldnt fault it!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My partner & I visited Galaxy yesterday. The staff are so welcoming & the food was superb! I could not fault it. Everything on the plate was yum. The restaurant is clean & the food was quick to be served. Even the beer glass was chilled. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone, its not only delicious...its affordable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galaxy Seafood and Mediterranean also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Galaxy Seafood and Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing