We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who could want for anything better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadwater Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who could want for anything better”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautifully maintained park with nicely grassed areas and shade trees. Amenities are very clean and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and professional - nothing seems to be too much trouble.
I was particularly impressed with reception on my arrival - they changed my allocated site so I would get easier access with my 5th wheeler. Thank you!!
The park is located within easy walking distance of major shops. The bike/walking paths along the adjacent broadwater are an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzapuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay and rating us 5 stars.

It was awesome to hear what a great experience you had in the park, we work very hard to ensure each of our guests have a fantastic stay.

Thank you for acknowledging how beautifully maintained the park is and how clean and well maintained our amenities are.

Our location right on the Broadwater and so close to attractions, shops and wonderful bike paths really is fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you holiday with us.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    168
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
257
154
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just spent the weekend at Broadwater Caravan park.
Such a beautiful place, very clean, grounds well looked after & great friendly staff.
If we had kids it would be good too, with pools & jumping castle in the play area
We will be back.
Lol Jayco xx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JAYCOLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay and rating us 5 stars.

So pleased to hear you found the park beautiful and our staff to be friendly and the grounds well looked after, our staff do a fantastic job ensuring our guests have a wonderful stay and the park is presented at its best, we will pass on your feedback to them.

Awesome to hear you will be back we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second visit here and will definitely consider returning when we holiday up that way again: conveniently located between Surfers and the theme parks (not forgetting Harbourtown!), friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept accommodation and facilities

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi

Thank you for being a return guest of the park and taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay.

It was great to see you highly recommend us and found our staff friendly and helpful and the park and accommodation clean and well kept. We will pass this feedback on to our staff who work hard to ensure every aspect of our guests stays are first rate.

We hope you managed to get some retail therapy in at Harbourtown while you were here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the park the next time you stay.


Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allora, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was the first time staying at the Tourist Park. It was a great experience. We stayed in a villa on the water. Everything was right there, boat ramp, pool, fish cleaning tables and everyone there was lovely. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Robyn

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us five stars.

We were very pleased to hear you had a great first experience at the park, and found our facilities so convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in villa 211. The unit itself is basic but comfortable. The wonderful thing about it is it's truly unique position! It is absolute waterfront. When the tide comes in, the waves literally lap the villas foundations. The bedroom window allows the gentle lapping as you fall asleep. You can step down straight into the shallow water or swim, then when the tide recedes you have the wonderful sandy beach. Sadly, changes are in the pipeline and all that is about to be altered making this 'out of the box' park, just another generic place to stay. The new plans will give you a waterview but take away the water 'experience' with no more direct water access for campers, instead a strip of green parkland and then the beach. To the new comer it will look quite nice, but for us who had the fun of water and beach a metre or two from your site it will only be a pleasant memory, so best go and have the experience before June 2014 when it all disappears!

Room Tip: Villa 211 is private and has a great position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Trish

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us five stars.

It was great to hear you loved the position of your villa, the waterfront villa's are very popular and offer a very unique and relaxing stay for our guests.

Whilst the planned foreshore development work will impact the waterfront on the eastern side of the park, we believe there will be no impact on the Loders Creek side where Villa 211 is located. We will be posting updates and photo’s of the work on our website and facebook pages as the project progresses.

We hope to welcome back to the park soon.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We haven't stayed yet but have booked our holiday for later this year, just wanted to say I had such an easy experience during the booking process and staff were so friendly and helpful! There were no problems at all and we are really looking forward to our stay based on the customer service so far! Thanks Shelby!

Room Tip: Unable to review everything yet as our holiday is booked for later this year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwinewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our booking process.

It was great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, it is very important to us that our guests have a memorable holiday experience from booking to checkout.

We are looking forward to welcoming you later this year, we have passed on your comments to Shelby who was stoked to receive this positive feedback.


Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was the first time we have ever stayed. We stayed in a pool front villa and it was amazing. Very clean and tidy. The staff were lovely and very very helpful. We loved having the pool so close and the beach right there as well. A big thumbs up from us and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Kristal

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us 5 Stars.

It was lovely to hear how much you loved our delightful pool view villa's. They are perfectly located to take advantage of both the pool and the beach.

Thank you for recognising the hard work of our staff in the cleanliness of the villa and also how helpful they were.

We are so pleased to hear you will be back again and we look forward to welcoming you when you come back to holiday with us again.

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.7 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
10.3 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
8.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Tourist Park

Property: Broadwater Tourist Park
Address: 169 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadwater Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadwater Tourist Park overlooks the stunning Broadwater in Southport, boasting one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. With easy access to beautiful beaches and views, this picturesque spot is the perfect place to holiday all year round. Choose from a wide range of accommodation options including self-contained villas and sites that provide picturesque views over the Broadwater. Sites for caravans, camper vans and camping include powered waterview and ensuite options. One of the villas is fully accessible. Being located close to the Broadwater, guests to the tourist park can make the most of this location by swimming in the stillwater frontage and moor their boats alongside the park. Only 5km from Surfers Paradise and conveniently located to the main arterial roads, the park links guests to public transport and the various attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Broadwater Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Tourist Park Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing