We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service, great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqualine Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Thank you to Karen & Phil at Aqualine Apartments. The apartment was fantastic and the fact we made a last minute online booking wasn't an issue. We stayed on the top floor, had a lovely view and appreciated the clean and comfortable home away from home. Such well stocked kitchen equipment made me wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
52
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
rode heath
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I and her sister went to visit a friend on the gold coast and booked via internet for the apartments which were 2 bedroomed en-suites.My friend who knew the apartments upgraded us to the top floor.The lady in reception was very helpful and cheerful and her partner was also.The rooms were very clean and tidy as they are owned by seperate people and managed for them.They were basic with TV and air-con in the main room and fans in the bedroom.The only down side was to have more shower creams etc; as we were not prepared for them to basic ,unlike a hotel.The pool was pleasant even though we did not go in and it is a 15-20 minute walk from the main area.

Room Tip: Preferably go for the top ones as the views are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Location across a park to Broadwater how good. Stayed here in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Karen & Phil greeted us warmly on arrival , also friendly if passing in reception area. Our lovely apartment on level 5 overlooking the pool, with views to the wonderful hinterland, very pleasant & quiet. The apartment is well equipped, secure, bus stop close by & walking distance to Australia Fair Shopping Complex. Restaurants & cafes close by

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was the most absolute best place I have ever stayed,great value in price,amazingly clean spotless apartment,had everything I needed and more inside fantasic location, the onsite managers were absolutely beautiful people who were so helpful considerate and friendly and especially kind to my 2 children who stayed. Bbq was yummy beautiful pool. And even great understanding to be running late and checking out late didn't charge me extra,was an absolute delight woukd recommend to you all. Thankyou Karen for such a great experience. Amanda and boys

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaAlexSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at a two bedroom apartment on the 5th floor. The apartment is modern and has all the modern comfort including two bathrooms which is great for our family of 5. The air con and full Austar are added bonuses. The location of the apartment means we had great access to all theme parks, beaches and major shopping centres. (particularly Harbourtown) Karen and Phil are fantastic hosts and I highly recommend this apartment to everyone holidaying in the Gold Coast. We certainly cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor. Even though we were at the back of the apartments we had a great view over the pool and hinterland but also a view of the broad water from the balcony with access off the bedroom and the lounge room.....plus it was quiet and away from the road noise. Karen and Phil are lovely people, very friendly and helpful. The apartment was fully equipped and we were pleasantly surprised regarding free access to Austar (Foxtel). I was there recuperating after major surgery so the Austar kept my husband amused. The air-conditioning was also an added bonus, especially during the 38 degree days we were experiencing. Although we didn't venture very far from the premises, we did take advantage of the walking path across the road, with plenty of seating (in shade and out) just 2 metres from the waters edge and the lovely sea breeze. I would definately recommend Aqualine to anyone visiting the area as it is great value for money, in a central location without the bustle of Surfers, and with a lovely homely atmosphere made possible by Karen and Phil.

Room Tip: If you are after a one bedroom apartment that is quiet, but still with lovely views ask for No. 27
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently stayed at Aqualine for the second time and I love staying there. The location is fabulous. You sit on your balcony and look over the Broadwater-awesome. Phil and Karen are wonderful hosts. Accommodation is modern. You won't be disappointed when you visit......Alison

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room-overlooks the Broadwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
5.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
0.2 mi away
Rays Resort Apartments
Rays Resort Apartments
#9 of 10 in Southport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Property: Aqualine Apartments
Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing