We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A perfect spot. The management were incredibly helpful and friendly. The place immediately felt like home. The apartment was clean, fully equipped, and very comfortable. Whenever we had a question or needed a suggestion, Phil and Karen were knowledgeable and willing to spend all the time we needed for tours, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend Aqualine whether you on holiday, working in the area, or full time! Best wishes and hope to be back someday! Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great 2 bedroom apartment. Great location for my 2 boys, especially the playgrounds and water across the road and walking distance to the waterpark. We ate breakfast on the balcony each morning overlooking the water. Plenty of room for my family (my mum and 2 young sons). Kitchen was great, plenty of utensils, dinner ware etc. Very welcoming and friendly managers. Very helpful. Will definitely be back next time we visit. My boys loved the pool and spa area too!, (athough shared with the motel next door, we didn't have any issues with that)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay on the Gold Coast. Central to everything. The best managers ever... very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I accidentally left some clothes in the unit and they were posted out to me the next day. Rooms very comfortable and spacy. Kitchen had everything you need. Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't find anywhere by the beach to stay for just two nights so ended up here. Lovely welcoming people who really did make the place special. Every utensil you could need to cook was there. We ate breakfast on our balcony over looking the water. We had a two bedroom on the 4th floor which had good views. Good foxtel selection as well. I thought we would need a car but you are so close to the bus stops and Australia fair that wasn't necessary. The apartments are nicely furnished, good beds- not huge rooms but adequate size for us two. Four people eg two young kids would be fine in these rooms.
The pool facilities are great but are shared with the motel next door. The manager took on our feedback about this and I'm sure both places can work together to create some better adherence to the pool rules.
If the pool was private I would not be able to fault this place one bit.
In any case we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for work and have no problems recommending the place to others. My apartment was clean and the living accommodation was ample. The bedroom was a tad small so I left my suitcase in the lounge area plus I didn't have much drawer space for clothes. No drama though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stigg-o-tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was a last minute stay and received a last minute deal which was great, managers very nice and friendly. Very clean room, spacious.........very well equipped kitchen...didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked nice and clean. would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thank you so much aqualine apartments you made our holiday fantastic.Fantastic customer service would definetely stay with you guys again.Also very reasonably priced.Would highly recommend aqualine apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeann82896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
6.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing