We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for a week which included the Easter period. Phil & Karen were at all times most helpful ordering taxis & giving advice on where to catch buses & places to see - all in a friendly relaxed way. We enjoyed the pool & hot spa, were impressed by the security & found the rooms met all our needs. We would definitely recommend Aqualine as a place to stay on the Gold Coast. Jan H

Room Tip: Rooms at the back & higher up are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanHill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed over Easter and was very disappointed by this hotel. First of all they supplied no face washers which have been standard items at other hotels/motels.
Secondly the shower was stiff and could not be adjusted or adjusted to fill the bath.
Then when we used the dryer, the timer was broken and had to be continually watched and turned on again and again after only a couple of minutes.
The mattress was also very hard and uncomfortable and made for an unpleasant couple of nights sleep.
One night there was a bad storm and when we called the 'management' and asked what procedure was in place for blackouts in the apartments, we were told there was nothing and no lanterns, torches or even candles would be supplied if there was loss of power!
There was only a person when we checked in and then the reception area was empty the rest of our stay.
Also, the dishwasher had not been cleaned properly from the last travellers as there were mushrooms in the catch basket in the dishwasher.
Would NEVER stay there again and will NOT recommend this place to anyone!!

Room Tip: Research better than we did and even call to ask more questions for making a final booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilGordon, Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Pam for taking the time and putting the effort into writing a review. We always appreciate feedback as it assists us with improving our service and it also gives people valuable information upon which they can make decisions about their accommodation choice.

I'm terribly sorry that your experience at Aqualine Apartments wasn't a positive one and we're well aware of the importance of word of mouth recommendations.

With regards to the concerns you raised there are some things we can act on and some that I don't see the need to as the vast bulk of our feedback does not support your view.

We've now been managing Aqualine for 3 years and have not had a complaint about the lack of a face washer. Certainly if we start getting consistent requests for washers we'll look at it but a washer does tend to be quite a personal item.

The stiff mixer button for the bath is a routine maintenance thing and should have been operational - I do apologise for that. The dryer timer is something that doesn't get checked by our cleaners and our policy is to rectify machinery faults as they are raised by guests( I will have it fixed today)

The dishwasher filter is a routine cleaning item and certainly should have been picked up by our cleaner. I will certainly catch up with them as cleanliness is one our strongest positives in our guests reviews.

The mattresses in our rooms are all the same and again the vast majority of our guest's reviews rate the comfort of the apartments as very high. To date I have not had a complaint about the hardness of our mattresses so I won't be addressing this point.

We do have a blackout procedure which our after hours receptionist would not be aware of so I will update the information package that the girls access.

Our reception hours are clearly stated on all information documents that guests receive from all the companies you can book with. The only time someone would not have been at reception during those stated times would have been Easter Monday afternoon. A note with the office hours on Monday was clearly displayed at reception but as you checked out early you would not have seen it.

We will certainly follow up on some of your concerns and again appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Karen and Phil very friendly and helpful. Rooms had all facilities required and were very clean and tidy. The pool and hot spa were fantastic. Underground parking and security excellent. Would happily recommend Aqualine for your stay on the Gold Coast.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be an excellant place to stay.Staff were very friendlyand everything was clean. Only problem we found was verticals were in bad shape and some road noise with balcony doors open. this did not really worry us as we closed the doors at night and used the ceiling fan or air conditioner. Parking in the basement and a lift to the apartment was handy. We will bbe back on the Gold Coast for a wedding in October and will book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We definately recommend Aqualine as a great place to stay. Being opposite the Broadwater it was very close to just pop across the road & go for enjoyble, relaxing walks. It was easily accessible & close to everything. Had great views. Karen & Phil were very welcoming & helpful with tips of places to go & things to do. Had all the facilities for cooking & the washing machine & dryer in the unit was a nice surprise. Would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back unit on the top floor, this was a quieter location but still had a balcony wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed two nights and had a fantastic time. Room was absolutely lovely and had everything that you would need (including a spa). Would also like to compliment the warm welcome. Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for my next visit to the Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy220376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great place to stay, Karen and Phil you are such lovely helpful people. Nothing to much trouble, thank you. Rooms were clean and well furnished and had all that we needed. Location was excellent handy to everything. Undercover parking, security was excellent. We will be back....

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the building....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandamaree21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 11 in Southport
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.9 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range: $102 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing