We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Ideal location to theme parks, nearby amenities such as supermarkets, petrol station, food. Park just opposite the apt. Apartment has all the facilities and equipment for self cooking. Neat and clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly owners and helpful. Car park is free and secured. Would recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank aj0185281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Best value for money. Travelled with 3 children and we were very impressed by the Penthouse unit which is tastefully decorated and well equipped. We were pampered with great seaview too! Highly recommended if you are visiting Gold Coast. Also not forgetting the secured carpark.
Excellent customer service provided by Phil and Karen. They are so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The Penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Spacious and well equipped one bedroom unit. Exceptionally friendly managers. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a central position for theme parks, Surfers Paradise etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a service apartment style property with full kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine. Cutlery is also provided. Modern, clean and new. Faces the water way so the view is quite nice and you can see people para gliding. We were however given a room on low floor so can hear the road nice at night. The bed room doors had no lock so it was a little inconvenient as we went with a kid. Have to clear our own rubbish as well. Other than these, we are happy with the 2 bed room apartment

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustardSeed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilGordon, Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we certainly appreciate it. You've raised a couple of very important points that are very relevant for anyone considering booking with us in the future.
1) We are located on a busy road so apartments on the road side of our complex will get traffic noise. This can be alleviated by closing the doors and putting the a/c on but nonetheless it is there. Apartments on the road side face the Broadwater and have spectacular views which is why many guests prefer these apartments. If you want a quiet apartment you can request one at the back of the complex and these apartments still have lovely water views from the balconies.

2)Our apartments are serviced weekly and not daily. This is reflected in the very reasonable prices that we offer for our apartments. Just check the rate you will pay for a fully self contained apartment with great views that has daily servicing with fresh linen and towels. If daily servicing is important to you and having your rubbish taken out each day then Aqualine Apartments is not the choice for you.

It's reviews like yours that really help Trip Advisor users make informed choices and once again I thank you for that.

Kind Regards,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Aqualine Apartments on a business trip for 4 days. The apartment was tastefully decorated, very clean and close to amenities. I found the Hosts to be very helpful and informative. I would highly recommend staying at the Aqualine Apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked the day before arriving and during school holidays. Very impressed with the price and quality. Travelled with my two children and we had a one bedroom apartment. It was spacious and fully equiped with kitchen and laundry facilities that were put to good use. Great security as I had accidently left the key in the door overnight and there was no incident. You only get access to your own floor and carpark. Very easy to find Karen's instructions were clear and precise. Driving to the theme parks was easy as was the access to Australia fair shopping centre. Highly recommend and will definately stay again if in the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road which didn't bother me at all but if you prefer not to have any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsm0836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Leanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#19 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arrival Accommodation Centre
1.1 mi away
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range: $107 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing