We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqualine Apartments. We travelled up for a birthday weekend with family and were pleasantly surprised by our apartment. It is certainly good value for money. The managers are very friendly and accommodated our late check-in.
The pool area was very relaxing also.

If you are looking for an apartment in the heart of Surfers this is not for you. If you are looking for a clean, friendly, modern place to stay in Southport. Look no further. It was perfect for us as we were attending a party just up the road in Southport. It is walking distance to the heart of Southport, shopping complex.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

Recently stayed at AQUALINE APARTMENTS, Managers friendly and helpful, room was clean modern and spacious, everything provided to get you started (eg toiletries, washing stuff etc) There was a dishwasher in the kitchen and washer and dryer which made it very handy travelling with young family. The kitchen had most things (although the crockery supplied was enough - just) but a coffee plunger would be nice addition.

Very close to newly opened rockpool water part (free) great for young kids and the cafe does nice coffee too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookiesatadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I, together with our 2yo daughter stayed at Aqualine for 4 days early January 2011. This place is simply amazing and worth every cent - being high season the price was not that high and Phil managed to fix a short stay for us and with a discount!
The apartment was very welcoming, well kept and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was perfectly equipped and in the bathroom the jacuzzi a pleasant plus.
Our car was parked in the secured basement (included in the price!) and the new park development right in front of the building. All the rest of Gold Coast is just a 5 minutes drive away.
The only sad thing was having to leave. We hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilGordon, Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

It was a real pleasure having your family stay with us. One of the things we love about managing Aqualine Apartments is that we get to meet people from all over the world. Having travelled extensively overseas ourselves we are always fascinated to find out about life in other countries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We had a fantastic time at Aqualine. The apartments are wonderful and the service from Phil and Karen was exceptional. From my initital phone call to the post stay follow up, the service was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My family and I have now done 2 annual 6 night stays at Aqualine (Jan 2010 and Jan 2011). Phil & Karen are the most friendly, helpful and informative hosts one could ask for. Couple that up with a clean, spacious and well equipped 2 bedroom apartment with great views from the balconies, meant that we all had a fantastic stay. Thank you both sooooo much and it was topped off with us being there to coincide with Phil's birthday! The kids are still talking about the great holiday and can't wait to come back. Rob, Ellie, Hanna & Ryan Gassmann.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_gassmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Me and my gf spent 4 nights in this apartment and we throughly enjoyed our stay.

The owners of the apartment Phil and Karen were both very friendly and extremely welcoming. It was very kind of them to arranged a sea view room for us.

First impression of the room was great, room is neat, clean and tastefully decorated. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. They had a good range of cable channelsl to keep us entertained in the evenings.

Though it was not situated near the main beaches, the location was still good. They were directly opposite the love broadwater touristpark and within walking distance of a big mall known as the Australian fair.

Overall it's a very value for money apartment and definitely worth staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngbanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here for three days enroute from Wodonga to Townsville in Dec 2010. Karen and Phillip made our stay one to remember, the room was spacious, very clean and excellently maintained.

We have children that live in Brisbane and on the Gold Coast that we only get to see every couple of years, so we took the opportunity to have them visit for an early Christmas BBQ. The facilities were perfect for this even when it rained; there was enough indoor/undercover area for us to continue and have a great time with our children and their partners.

This is a warm and friendly place to stay, no road noise, very comfortable beds and well maintained modern facilities. Secure free undercover parking meant that we were able to safely leave our trailer, while we went and did our shopping and such.

When we left to continue our journey, we were well rested, relaxed and just a little sad to be leaving.

We recommend the Aqualine Apartments as a great, good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant_R_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
6.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#19 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
0.9 mi away
Arrival Accommodation Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range: $107 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing