We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location, not modern, but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Southport Tourist Park
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Stayed during the Xmas/New Year break. Had an email confiming a top floor unit (4) with rooftop access however arrived to find we were allocated 1st floor unit (3). No matter, probably safer for a family with a unpredictable 5.5yr old. Not the most modern accommodation, but worth the just over the $200 a night we paid. Despite the decor being a little dated, it was clean. Only suggestionis that having the washing machine was great, but the unit needs some sort of portable clothes airer that can be used inside. The unit is very central to the fun parks and shopping, is in a quiet location away from the tacky Surfers Paradise strip. We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldapearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2009

We found the accommodation to be clean and very comfortable. Was great after a day out to be able to come back and relax in the pool and spa. We stayed in the park flat and it was very spacious. Would of been nice to have a air-conditioner downstairs, but the windflow through the back door helped cool the room down quickly, also the locks fixed on the glass door. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maybe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I stayed in the units on Robert Road. They were very clean with brand new carpets, a massive wooden dining table, everything worked from taps to kettles and washing machines, the kitchen was newly renovated I believe, and items we forgot to buy like cleaning items were provided. In fact everything appeared new and smelt fresh. The garage floor was spotless and I was even able to roller skate inside our garage(each unit has a garage). It was very close to the beaches and the caravan park across the street owned by the same people, was extremely peaceful with many happy palm trees. The price is also extremely reasonable for that area. Also the people running it were very helpful and friendly and there to talk to if you needed.

We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaaaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My mother was visiting from Tasmania and chose to stay here. She was put in the Yenom room which was a great apartment. Very spacious, modern and clean. The location is unbeatable, close to everything. Great value for money and lovely owners.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_and_Lucy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We have been staying at Southport Toursit Park every year for the last 10 years. We keep going back because of the location. It is close to everything you need on the Gold Coast eg. Theme Parks and Shopping.
Even if you don't have a car, there is a bus stop out the front and there is everything you need within a 5 minute walk.
I would recommend this park to anyone who wants a relaxing time away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussellElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This family owned business made us feel very welcome, affordable, neat and tidy accomodation, close to all ammenities including the waterfront. I would definately come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaMc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed 11 nights at Southport Tourist Park, and found the staff very helpful and the place conveniently located. Our villa unit had reverse cycle aircon, which was a blessing as several mornings were around 8 deg. The lady manager was pleasant, helpful, and allowed us to borrow her bath scale to weigh our luggage so we would not be overweight.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swaby_commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.9 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#19 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
882 reviews
1.7 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
83 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
0.3 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southport Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southport Tourist Park

Address: 6 Frank St | Gold Coast Highway, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range: $77 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southport Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast's Accommodation Specialists at Southport Tourist Park, which offers the ideal setting for a family holiday and is conveniently located on the Gold Coast Highway at Southport. We are minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, only 100 metres from the Broadwater and within walking distance of major facilities including shopping centres, cinemas, restaurants and golf courses. We are central to all of the theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Southport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southport Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing