We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Southport
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,461)
Filter reviews
3,461 results
Traveler rating
2,886
467
70
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,886
467
70
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite the gold coast ocean suite amazing views tram stop bottle shop light rail coffee machine car park indoor and outdoor pools across the road the ground floor excellent stay easy access surfers paradise great room great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 3,461 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We had an amazing time the apartments were clean and very close to shops etc very family friendly. The apartment had an amazing view of the beaches and ocean, close to sea world and other theme parks, easy to park around the complex or park in car park.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vasiliosalig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSuites, Manager at Meriton Suites Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear vasiliosalig,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated it a 5/5!

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the view from your room! Our building is the tallest in Southport so we play host to amazing views of the Gold Coast. Our prime location within walking distance from public transport makes accessing our beautiful Gold Coast a breeze, not to mention within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

vasiliosalig,thank you for your review once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Neil C Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

You guys are better and better every year. Excellent place to stay. Amazing customer service experience. Special thanks to kristy and Mil for going above and beyond to deliver best service. Mention does really have great standards

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samerzora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSuites, Manager at Meriton Suites Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Samerzora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Southport on your recent travels to the Gold Coast.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for friends or families wishing to stay together offering spacious modern suites, open plan living and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

We do hope the whole family made the most of our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Samerzora, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil C
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Staff here are amazing. I have never had any complaints. But there is a night manager who is so very rude that it made our entire stay horrible. The follow up process was just as difficult. We will no longer stay at Meriton Southport.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelleQ6351XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSuites, Manager at Meriton Suites Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear michelleQ6351XT,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us at Meriton Suites Southport. I sincerely regret to read that the level of service that was received was not up to our usual 5 star standards and I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies. Please be assured that your feedback has been taken seriously as do all other feedback as this allows us to ensure all future experiences for our guest are up to our usual 5 star standards.

michelleQ6351XT, we hope to welcome you back again soon here at Meriton Suites Southport so that we can showcase our improvements.

Kind Regards,
Jeremiah S-Y
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Excellent accomadation excellent view.Pools spas great staff. Very helpful.Woolworths downstairs. Fully self contained even a cofffee. Maker.Close to everything .Well decorated. Very modern.Christmas decorations. Lovely. Staff. Very well dressed.Very helpful with directions to restaurants

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSuites, Manager at Meriton Suites Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Leonie W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Southport on your recent travels to the Gold Coast.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for all of our valued guests offering spacious modern suites, open plan living and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

We do hope you made the most of our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Leonie W, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kirsty A
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

An overnight stay for my daughter's birthday was perfect with stunning views in every direction, lovely facilities and a stylish and we'll appointed apartment. The staff were charming and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margiemcc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSuites, Manager at Meriton Suites Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear margiemcc2020,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Southport on your recent travels to the Gold Coast.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for all of our valued guests offering spacious modern suites, open plan living and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

We do hope you made the most of our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

margiemcc2020, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kirsty A
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews