We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seventeen Seventy
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Day

My partner Rob and I took a day trip To Lady Musgrave this week and with 1770reef. We just had the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
susang588
,
Nambour, Australia
via mobile
An amazing experience

The trip to Lad Msgrave island was a wonderful experience. Snorkelling on this part of the reef... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lynkarmy
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 470 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seventeen Seventy
from $28.24
More Info
from $43.47
More Info
from $105.17
More Info
from $54.35
More Info
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
386
41
5
5
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
41
5
5
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom boat lady musgrave island island tour fish day trip morning tea giant clams an abundance southern part sea sickness knowledgeable guide staff were amazing food was great friendly crew wraps marine life green turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 470 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Staff were very personable, professional and wonderfully accommodating towards our family. Youngest kids (2 and 4) ended up not swimming much but the staff kept them on the boat entertained and safe and they loved the glass bottom boat where they could see “Nemo” and a turtle so they did not miss out. The teenager kids(13 and 15) loved the snorkeling as did the adults so we decided not to go onto Lady Musgrave island but kept snorkeling instead. We drank sea sickness tables before we left and ended up being a great decision so nobody felt ill on the way to the diving spot. Loved that it was only a small group which makes for a great experience. Staff take care of everything and all you have to do is put your head in the water and enjoy the reef. Highly recommend it.
Thank you for a very memorable day!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mkstravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770reefecotours, Front Office Manager at 1770reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review mkstravel123
Happy to hear your family had such a memorable day at Lady Musgrave Island with 1770reef.
The crew really are the icing the cake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Fantastic day. Great crew and skipper... went there 13 years ago and went back with kids this year.... service and experience truly amazing... thanks guys....

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hamil-Asil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770reefecotours, Front Office Manager at 1770reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us to experience Lady Musgrave Island with again and bringing your family for this special experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Very memorable day. Beautiful fish and turtles. Lady Musgrave Island is also a surprising gem. Definitely recommend. Crew looked after every need. Verypersonalised service.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 383debk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770reefecotours, Front Office Manager at 1770reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we do agree Lady Musgrave Island is the gem in the Great Barrier Reef crown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This tour is a must do when in the 1770 area. The reef was amazing as was the island tour. However, it was the crew who took it to the next level. Very entertaining and knowledgeable! Would recommend sea sickness tablets as the trip out can be rough.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 525derekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770reefecotours, Front Office Manager at 1770reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We will pass your review onto the crew; they really do make the day special!
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We travelled out with 1770reef with 2 teenage girls & my 68 year old mother-in-law & this was our favourite day of our holiday. We loved that the boat could only take a maximum of 40 passengers which made for a more personalised service. I cannot speak highly enough of this young, energetic & friendly crew - nothing was too much trouble - they even pulled my mother-in-law who is not a confident swimmer behind a small motorised dinghy so that she could snorkel. Our highlight was snorkelling with so many turtles & jumping off the roof of the boat into the ocean at the end of the day. A yummy lunch, morning tea & afternoon tea was also provided.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank GGTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770reefecotours, Front Office Manager at 1770reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review GGTraveler101
It gives us great pleasure knowing our tour was the favourite day of your holiday!
We will be sure to pass this feedback onto everyone involved in making your day so special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews