We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old rsl”
Review of Redcliffe RSL

Redcliffe RSL
Ranked #45 of 91 Restaurants in Redcliffe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With pristine views of Moreton Bay, the Redcliffe RSL offers value for money as one of the peninsulas leading entertainment venues, while still remaining true to its rich heritage. With great food, great entertainment and the friendliest staff in town, the Redcliffe RSL strives to provide the highest quality of service to its members and guests.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good old rsl”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went there for a quick meal and left very surprised. fantastic standard of food with some old pub classics and a great range of modern curries sambols and indian delights. We had a great steak and a sri lankan duck curry which was just superb. a real find for some great aussie pub grub. we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    45
    26
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I often go th this RSL as a Local, and the food is great, both value, volume and quality. You just need to be awarre that it is very popular and you will need to queue. head down on a friday night, and you will also have a live band, so you get a great meal, and then the dance floor really hits top gear. There is also a scond resturant call breezers, which has great pizza, wood oven perpaired - and thet are awesome, you can even buy them as take away.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Hinterland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always guaranteed a good meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Having eaten well during the day, we popped in to the RSL as a "reciprocal guest" to have something light. The main diner was more than we wanted so we visited the little cafe next to the bar.

Our order was for the egg, bacon, tomato on toast thinking this was a light meal. Wrong!! We could have shared one dish and been well satisfied.

The eggs were done to order....one lot soft the other hard. Lashings of bacon, real tomatoes and two slices of toast to go with two eggs each. A real meal and we had so much bacon left over that we smuggled it out in a napkin and had bacon sarnies next morning for breakfast.

I recall a very dear old friend advising once that whenever you are travelling try and eat at an RSL. The food is always fresh and plentiful. How right she was. God bless Marie....

aqueenslander

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aqueenslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly place !”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The food is good and plentiful, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank stella9940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Basic food, not always that good.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Visited the RSL for a friends birthday a few months ago, the menu looked good and so chose the special - " Fillet Moreton" - sadly a disappointment. The meat was dry, the prawns on top tasted past their best and the side of asparagus was soggy and limp. the mash was ok.

Our friend did have a better experience with the pizza section of the restaurant and we had a better experience about a year ago.

Drinks are good at member prices, though there is no EFTPOS at the bar!

There is typical RSL entertainment to be had as well as far too many pokies!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redcliffe RSL also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Redcliffe RSL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing