We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Place to Go”
Review of The Rustic Olive

The Rustic Olive
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an authentic Italian restaurant serving traditional and modern cuisine. Pastas, Pizzas, Steak, Seafood, Risottos, Salads and more...with so much to choose from, its hard to have room for delicious coffees & desserts. BYO on the waterfront, come and see for yourself!
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Must Place to Go”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are regulars at the Rustic and Always Love it, outlooks over Moreton Bay is a great place for Lunch Dinner or Coffee and Cake, Great service and Sam the owner is usually wondering around to make sure everyone is happy and helping out.

Get there and experience this Lovely place, they have just moved into new premises along the front and is fantastic. Is BYO.

Kristine & Andy
Redcliffe Qld

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    202
    73
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Really tasty meals. One of my fav places to eat Italian locally. Chef willing to subsitute items and mix your meal on request. Good portion size. Space is a little small but gives you a cosy feeling to sit close to other diners and you feel that you are in an italian home, Recommend to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Only a small place, but enhanced by the footpath dinning area. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and make changes to the food served, such as BBQ sauce for a pizza, change the spaghetti for fettuccine, no problem. The menu is very extensive through all thenitalian dishes, but also a steak porterhouse as well. Prices were very good, with large serves and great taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“friendly service, terrific food and coffe”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved the food and coffee. We had a take away pizza one night, it had a crisp thin crust and very tasty topping - excellent. We went for dinner on another night and were not dissapointed. The staff were friendly and attentive. We had excellent service and a delicious meal. We will eat at the Rustic Olive when we are in Redcliffe next year. Highly recommended. Make sure you book the restaurant can be very busy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, QLD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice food, great experience!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We went last Sunday night for dinner with our 4 year old, it was busy as it was a long weekend, we had a reservation, we were seated right away, great service, I ordered an entree size portion of the fettuccine Florence it was beautiful! My husband had the surf and turf pizza and our daughter had kids ham and cheese pizza which comes with Icecream always a hit with little ones! All food great and great cosy atmosphere , very busy, make reservations on weekend nights, bare in mind fri and sat they have 2 seatings, 6pm out by 730 or 730 onwards (no time restrictions on 2nd seating)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rustic Olive also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to The Rustic Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing