We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Brisbane Whale Watching tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
457
54
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
54
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eye spy captain kerry moreton bay buffet lunch humpback whales prawns salad these magnificent creatures mother and calf clean boat amazing trip perfect weather morning tea fabulous experience nice boat informative commentary close encounter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great day out on the water to watch the whales. Food on board was plentiful. Staff were very helpful throughout the cruise.

Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I went to see whales on this boat in August, so the review is a little late. We absolutely loved our day on the water & found Kerrie & her crew to be professional & informative in a relaxed way. The whole day went like clockwork & we were blown away by the number of whales we saw just off the northern tip of Moreton Island. The captain worked hard to make sure all the passengers got great views of the pods of whales & I couldn't believe how close the whales came to us. They were just as curious about us as we were about them. We had great commentary about the habits of the whales & learnt so much. The included lunch was an added bonus, cold meats & salads & even prawns if you wanted them. An added bonus was sightings of dolphins on the way over & on the way back. We had a perfect day on the water & got heaps of photos & videos of whales. Would highly recommend going with Brisbane Whale Watching, this was our first trip but it won't be our last!

Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were celebrating the Wife's 50th Birthday and our wedding anniversary so I thought I would book this trip actually on her birthday.
It was truly a fantastic experience and one that will always be remembered, the crew were fantastic, polite and helpful, I booked the VIP tickets which was great.
The lunch was just right fresh salads, meats, cheeses and prawns.
We had not been at sea for very long when we started to see the Whales and for over 2 hours we were very fortunate to be acompanied by a Mother , baby & another female.

Thankyou Captain Kerry and the crew for this experience

David & Jane

Thank Davidjt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent day out with a great crew, great ship and fantastic whale watching. Highly recommended.

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great whale watching experience with this company. It was very professionally run with a great view of a whale pod of 7-9 whales off Moreton Island. They were memorising to watch and circled the boat. A lovely buffet lunch and a young and bright friendly crew. It was the last trip of the season and I would recommend the company for an experience next year.

Thank Lauri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As overseas visitors, we booked the premium experience months ahead. All confirmed with 48 hours to go. At 1730 BWW sent an email cancelling our trip for the following day. Our concierge made further enquiries and was told that cancellation was due to the vessel breaking down that day, necessitating further repairs (surprised that no reviewers have reported this). Due to our tight timetable in Brisbane we were unable to rebook. We received a full refund but this did not make up for the disappointment.

Thank top-trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryL1370, Guest Relations Manager at Brisbane Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback regarding our whale watching adventures. We can certainly appreciate your disappointment in the cancellation of the tour however there are times when emergency maintenances are required and this unfortunately was one of those time. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your adventure whilst here in Australia, it certainly is an amazing place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked up by a feeder bus in Brisbane, was running late, traffic was given for holdup.
Arrived in time for coffee on board, before setting off on time, what a beautiful boat!
Took about three quarters of an hour to reach the whale and spent a couple of hours watching it, everybody was taking photos, let's hope we all have some good ones. A couple of Dolphins passed by and we moved closer to Moreton Island where there was a Green Backed Turtle, just a glimpse of this. Kerry and a young man did some natural history stuff but it was difficult to understand some of it. We didn't bother with the food option, but I think most did. Plenty of room on board and very comfortable, the crew were very helpful and pleasant. Would we do it again? Yes, I am sure we would, but maybe a bit earlier in the year, when there is more activity. Just heard on the news there was a rare Whale Shark in the bay today, unfortunately we missed it! That's the breaks with Natural History!

Thank Racegoer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous day. Relaxing and memorable. The crew were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a truly amazing and memorable experience. The tour was managed in a professional manner. The crew were extremely friendly. What is worthy of mention here, is the fact that, on the day of the tour, two of my colleagues wanted to join the tour, the fact that they were able to be accommodated on such short notice (within the last hour for pick up) speaks volumes for the customer focused approach of the tour organizers/company. The bus was full, however my colleagues made their way out to the location and was able to join the tour which they enjoyed immensely. We purchase the VIP package and we were all extremely pleased with the experience. A most do tour in my book!!

Thank Freedom390243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well worth the time and cost, great day.
That said we waited by the boat the day before for 1/2 hour-1 hour only to be told it was cancelled. Ourselves and the 2 other families waiting with us weren't told! If there's no sign of life on the boat do check it's running!
Crew all knowledgeable and helpful, great food, loads of Whales (mothers and babies when we went) saw a turtle too.

Thank Lifelover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews