We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Redefined no longer exists, but is now the Rustic Olive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Redefined Cafe Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Redefined Cafe Bar Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Redefined Restaurant prides itself on showcasing a myriad of creative seafood and Australian meals inspired by European cuisine using only the freshest local produce. Over the past 20 years the Head Chef has supplied premium seafood products to Australia's finest restaurants, and now uses his expertise of the industry to ensure only the most exquisite seafood is served at Redefined.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Redefined no longer exists, but is now the Rustic Olive”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Rustic Olive is the best Italian you will find, great service and food. The owner is also very customer focused.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashhime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Redefined no longer exists”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was very disappointed to find that Redefined is no longer in redcliffe, it has completely closed down. The rustic olive has now moved to where Redefined used to be. A shame to see another Awesome redcliffe restaurant closed down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brisworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Redefined is not in Redcliffe Pde any more.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Redefined was where Rustic Olive now is. I don't know if they moved or closed down. It was ok very large indoor and out door space. They made good coffee

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kp39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Incredibly poor service, nice food”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Upon arriving, we were informed that the kitchen was about to close...at 7.30pm...despite having booked for 7.30pm, due to bad weather. After driving for over half an hour in the rain to get there, not the greeting I was after. We were given our menus & I also asked to see the Tapas menu but was told that the Tapas menu is for functions only. I informed them that when I made the booking, I specifically asked if the Tapas menu was available & was told it was. A quick trip to the kitchen by our waiter & they were able to accommodate, with some changes. Unfortunately, the change were to the dishes I wanted so I decided not to bother with the tapas (the whole reason I went there). We ordered the scallops & chorizo + the chicken for entree - both nice. Lamb & Bugs for mains - the lamb was fabulous & cooked to perfection. However, the service was so unwelcoming &, at times, a bit rude. After mains, I was debating dessert but when it seemed all too much bother for the waiter & waitress, I called for the bill & went elsewhere for dessert & a cocktail. Although the food was good, it wasn't good enough to overlook the service. I would never return to Redefined.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clontarf, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food isn't bad but a bit pricey considering there are more affordable options nearby. I like their brekky menu like pancakes and omellette.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneDramaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redefined Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing