We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kallangur Motel(Kallangur)
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Brisbane International - Virginia(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
92
41
12
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
41
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersgreat locationrsl clubacross the roadwithin walking distancebedroom apartmentsunshine coastgreat restaurants and cafessmall laundryseparate living areapolice stationfamily get togetherweek stayenjoyed our stayall mod conskitchen itemsbooked nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Four of us stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 9 nights late April. We were lucky enough to have a large balcony and beautiful views of the ocean. Short walk to shops, cafes, restaurants etc. Next door to RSL which was great place for dinner also.
We were on the 6th floor; apartment was spacious, kitchen well equipped. 2 lounge chairs very comfortable but 2/3 seater lounge terrible. Main bedroom had queen bed and ensuite, 2nd bedroom had double bed and folding doors to close it off and third bedroom had 2 king singles joined together to make a king at request (at cost of $20 which I thought was unnecessary).
Overall great place to stay, reception staff could be friendlier, when asked for extra parking space, (3 for a 3bed unit I didn't think was unreasonable) they gave it to us but not happy about it. We would have understood but the carpark was only about 30% full so don't know what the fuss was about. We also asked for a third key (only 2 available) as were all doing different things some days, but this was not allowed. Unfortunately one of us was stranded in unit all day as we would have just left door unlocked to pop out quickly to get lunch but you couldn't get back up to your floor without access key. Great security but has a few drawbacks. As you can see I gave them a 5 rating because unit was great, just a few management issues.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zillabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We chose Proimity Waterfront Redcliffe for its location to be near both families. Over our many stays in other places around the world we have stayed in a multitude of units of varying sizes, shapes, ages and locations. And I can honestly say as we are staying at Proximity as I type this review, it is one of the nicest, cleanest, best laid out, supplied and located units we have stayed in anywhere, and the assistance and flexibility of the managers has been greatly appreciated. Due to unforseen family problems and changes needed in our booking, managers Marie and Greg have been great. We have lived in unit complexes previously and swore we would never do it again, but all in our family have stated we could live at Proximity. So every trip we do to Brisbane, which is at least twice a year we will be booking our stay here.

Room Tip: So if you want to stay in a great unit, we would highly recommend staying at Proximity Waterfront.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our holiday plans suddenly changed, and we found ourselves looking for anywhere near Brisbane and the sea for a few days over New Year's. Perusing Wotif, we found the last room in Redcliffe, which happened to be Proximity Apartments. It was a small, one-bedroomed apartment on Floor 1, very well fitted out, and overlooking the Police Precint and sea glimpses. The kitchen appliances and utensils were extensive, of good quality and well chosen. The bedding was pristine, fresh and comfortable. The bathroom/laundry was spacious, with the best shower we have ever seen.
We entertained friends who admired the colour combinations, quality of the furnishings and the light, bright feel to the place.
The underground car park was a little difficult to negotiate at first, and the reservations clerk made us feel as though it was quite a bother to show us where to go, but other staff were quite friendly.
We will definitely be back, booking earlier and looking forward to a higher room with better views.
We also enjoyed fantastic meals at the RSL, just a few steps away! Shops are only a couple of minutes walk away, also.

Room Tip: Probably try to find one overlooking the Esplanade
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

These are very nice, well appointed apartments. The building is relatively new and each unit has a view (some better than others) of the ocean. I enjoyed being able to prepare my own meals and shopping at the near by markets. There is a lovely small outdoor marketplace on Sunday and right on the beach.
There is a wonderful paved trail that runs for miles along the beach for walking,running or biking. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for ourselves and our 3 children for a 4 night stay. Upon arrival the managers checked us in and upgraded us to a 3 bedroom at no extra cost so that we had more room with the kids. The apartment was beautifully furnished and the kitchen was fitted out with quality crockery and cutlery. We were on the fifth floor overlooking the bay and the view was wonderful. We were hoping to stay in Brisbane but, unable to get accommodation due to the Bledisloe Cup final, we chose to stay in Redcliffe, which turned out to be the best thing ever. The place itself is beautiful and we had a great time down on the foreshore and found everything we needed at the nearby shops and Sunday markets. The managers were extremely helpful, helping us to purchase AFL tickets online and printing out public transport directions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews