We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chicken Burger” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
Ranked #30 of 85 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chicken Burger”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very tasty chicken burger with curly fries. The service was really friendly, and the price was reasonable. The restaurant overlooks the beautiful bay, I recommend dining here !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick196717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    38
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service matches the name”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rude day manager on 25/8/2013 - we simply went next door. Reddy Kebabs next door much better and much friendlier

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Countrydoc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The 'Oilwell of Oinkers'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location in Redcliffe, beautiful views, absolutely top quality food and the price is as reasonable as anywhere we have been. The staff are very friendly and helpful, you can sit outside and enjoy the view or inside. Great for birthday parties or any occasion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5pm - 6pm kids eat free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Was heading somewhere else them saw this offer, kids eat free if each adult spends over $20. We had house steaks and the kids had the fish n chips. The steaks were great, and we had them with salad, it was a great meal. The kids fish was perfect, the batter was so crispy and not greasy at all, and the boys loved their curly fries. The kids ice cream tasted lovely once I managed to wrestle the spoon away from my eldest.

A great value meal, and would visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just back from my first visit to hogs breath , cold chilli tacos, over fried chicken wings, but I did not whine!! As the notice said no whining haha. Would not rush back. Waitress was sat at a table eating with customers ( maybe off duty).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank db75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing