We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay else where. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Would stay else where. ”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Studio Room is very small. The room itself could have done with a better clean over. I felt that the basics were gone over and that's all. The walls of all the rooms by the sounds of things need a massive clean. Our room had black scuff marks on every wall. It would take a tiny bit of elbow grease to get these off and make the rooms feel much nicer. Entrance is beautiful and the pool very nice. The gentlemen at the counter seems to be in the wrong job. Not horrible but you could tell if you had any concerns that were voiced he wouldn't be very nice about it. I personally think there needs to be a change on the front desk, someone a little more inviting and polite to the customers. Overall our stay was what we needed - just somewhere to sleep for a few hours. Would we stay again? No we would not. I would definitely pay that tiny bit more next time and stay somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    19
    19
    12
See reviews for
45
19
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Read all the bad reviews after I booked, but pleasantly surprised.
Stayed in a 3 bedroom facing the bay.
Comfortable and spacious with a well appointed kitchen, we stayed in one night and entertained family.
Only complaint would be that the cleaners seem to be a bit lazy, moved a couch and found chocolate wrappers, a beer can (empty!) and lots of dust.
Also stains and marks behind rubbish bin in kitchen. And a few cleaning smears on floors and the balcony looked totally untouched by broom for a while.
Abit more attention or supervision would make a lot of difference.
Beds were comfortable and I would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glenysperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Arrived to discover you can't access the rooms from the underground carpark. When we did get to the lobby and checked in, discovered the lifts were out of service, they had someone in fixing them. Had to go and ask for them to be activated so we could get to our room (we had 2 babies so no way I was taking the stairs)
Our room was immediately disappointing. One air conditioner in the lounge for a 2 bedroom unit, not even another in the main bedroom. So as soon as you shut the doors it was very hot. The walls are paper thin, we had a garbage Shute outside and could hear every time someone used it.
Main bedroom had what looked like just a queen size bed, big black marks along the wall, no tv, weird little bedside tables with 1 lamp. Lounge room had old furniture and wasn't very spacious for a 2 bedroom.
Not impressed with this place at all

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Broken shower, asked for Ocean view put in a back apartment so no view, lifts broke whilst staying so had to walk 5 floors to ground. One tiny container of milk in a two bedroom apartment?? And a two seater couch? Never again will I stay at Redvue

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelling_panda_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Every time I stay at redvue , I am always pleased with the service, and they are more than accommodating in there services. The views are spectacular , it is a beautiful place , and the people that run it are lovely ., I have always felt welcome at redvue. , and I always choose to stay here., I have stayed in a lot of others close by , and redvue is my first choice ,. Review from Mel clontarf qld :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2141211976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the location is all right. i won't really call the assistant we received was friendly. My husband was terribly put off. We booked a three bedroom for our stay. the apartment was smaller in size, but very clean, and we did have everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had decided to try this complex as it had been described as executive and was located exactly where we wanted to be in Redcliffe. We had booked a studio and were expecting a top of the range room with basic amenities. We had previously stayed at two other complexes in the area in studio rooms that were very nice. This room was shabby. The toilet seat was not fixed properly to the toilet, there was a range of mismatching wire coat hangers in the wardrobe, mismatching crockery, the pulley to raise and lower the curtain screen was broken and we had only one toilet roll. The pillows were uncomfortable and the airconditioning didn't seem to work.The carpet needed to be vacumed and the walls were scuffed. Very disappointing, as I could have booked a studio for $40 less at another very nice complex. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
86 reviews
12.4 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pale Pacific Holiday Units
Pale Pacific Holiday Units
#54 of 129 in Brisbane
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redvue Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redvue Luxury Apartments

Property: Redvue Luxury Apartments
Address: 83 Marine Pde, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Redvue Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Redvue Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing