We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having decided last minute to spend a night away from home( but not travel too far) we booked into Redvue as they had one 3brm waterfront apartment left. I have stayed here before 2 years ago and knew the position was great and the units were big, modern and look across the beautiful moreton bay to moreton island. Perfect for drinkies while watching the sun go down. Unfortunately when we arrived our welcome was far from warm, more robotic. Imagine our disappointment to walk into our apartment to find it untidy. The floor had not been swept or mopped, the tables had marks all over the glass, the stove still had food spills, there was still left over food in the freezer from the previous guest - YUK! The lovely large patio had cigarette ash all over it. But to top it off, there was not one cake of soap in either bathroom!! No little milk in the fridge, 2 dried up coffee sachets and 2 old looking teabags & 2 wrinkly sugar sachets.The bath plug did not fit-uesless. After tidying up myself a bit, we did get to enjoy the views and our time together alone, but I would never come back. I would suggest to view your room before paying. I didn't because I had stayed before and was pleased with our apartment, this time not so much!

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront and ask to view the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeanneRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 110 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location for a holiday at Redclife. With ocean views we had a corner 2 bedroom apartment that looked north (apartment 32). At night it was a beautiful site. The apartment was spacious with all amenities required. It was clean and the reception staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my 8.5 month old baby for two nights. The apartment was beautifully furnished and had plenty of room. It did have a sewage odour throughout for our entire stay.

The owner of the apartment (Steve) was accommodating of my baby and was helpful, although smelt strongly of alcohol when I checked in. Also, while he did provide a porta cot for use, he did not go to the effort of setting it up for us like every other serviced apartment/hotel has (we have travelled a lot with our baby). I didn't see him for the rest of our stay. Another man in his late 40's/early 50's was in his place for the remainder of the time - I recognised who he was in previous reviews. He was abrupt and appeared bothered when he had to provide service. He was accompanied by another lady servicing the front desk who was far more pleasant.

Disappointingly, there was no room service. Given the price, I took for granted there would be room service. The bins were overflowing after our two night stay. I had to ask for extra dishwashing detergent as only enough for one wash was provided. When I mentioned that the room service skipped our room, the aforementioned lady told me that no room service was available as it was a 'self-catered apartment'. I have stayed in this type of accommodation in the past and have always had basic room service provided. I asked if the lack of room service was mentioned on their website (my husband booked my room so I had not seen the website at that point) and she said it was likely alluded too on there. I have since checked the website and cannot see any mention of there being no room service.

The apartment was neat, but not particularly clean in the living area.

Unless the service improves, I would not return to Redvue Apartments. It's a shame because Redvue is in a wonderful location and has great potential.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in the Penthouse with a few girlfriends for the weekend and found it to be of a very high standard.It was very comfortable, relaxing and beautifully decorated. The Penthouse had some great lighting features, plenty of room, everything you need during your stay and a great outdoor entertainment area!! The location was great with just a short walk to the water and some fantastic resturants. We had no problem with the car space or front reception. The Penthouse will not disappoint!!

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse as it is well worth a few extra $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaykyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked this apartment as it was out of the city and stated they provided "24 hour check in". I was flying into Brisbane airport at 9pm and assumed we would be abit late, as flights tend to be delayed, so organized to have a key put out. Manager was less then welcoming, hanging up when we called and "woke him up", and made sure we knew of his displeasure the next day upon check out (as if I asked for my flight to be delayed on purpose...). If you are going to be rude when customers check in after hours, especially after long delayed flights, don't advertise "24 hour check in". Simple.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALK_289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in the Penthouse unit. It was absolutely fantastic, we had 4 adults and 4 children and the unit was spacious enough to sleep all occupants. The unit was decorated to the highest standard coffee machine, dishwasher, fridge with icemaker, large television and well equipped kitchen. The back deck was huge and excellent to sit back and relax on the outdoor lounge. I highly recommend this unit to families.

Room Tip: Penthouse has 4 bedrooms so can easily accomadate two families and share the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Nicely decorated! The guy @ front reception acted like we had interrupted him @ something important when we arrived & was rude & told me & my much older friend no wild parties like we had time or energy being in a work trip! 8 light bulbs blown, power points that didnt work & bugs!!!! In my pillow!!!! Crap car park that u really needed a mini to park in & dangerously slippery tiles in front entrance & lifts have wh&s seen this place!!! Oh & water pressure was crap! Took me over half an hour to shower & wash my hair! One roll of toilet paper that was sí covered in dust & fluff would have sued if i got a UTI!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ainslie Manor
Ainslie Manor
#3 of 8 in Redcliffe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
2.2 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Scarborough
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redvue Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redvue Luxury Apartments

Address: 83 Marine Pde, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Redcliffe
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Redvue Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Redvue Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing