We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaVida on Anzac
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kallangur Motel(Kallangur)
$93
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Brisbane International - Virginia(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aspley Pioneer Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
42
36
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
36
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightgreat locationgoogle mapswould highly recommend these apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentsecure parkinglagoon poola great place to staylounge roomwithin walking distanceonly negativesmall poolgood sizegreat for familiesthe managerscomfortable stayfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which we found to be clean and spacious. Great location, easy stroll across the road to shops, close to beach.
We were a little disappointed with a few things, we found a few dishes were still dirty, the toilet paper is cheap and nasty, single beds were very hard and extremely uncomfortable. It would have been great to have a second tv in the main bedroom. The tv in the lounge room needs replacing, remote worked every so often, buttons on the tv were broken. All other furnishings were satisfactory. Security is great, we felt extremely safe, very quiet complex and undercover parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights while attending a wedding in neighbouring scarborough. The facility was easy to find and check in to. Security was not an issue as you felt safe in and around the building. We got a studio, which for north americans is pretty much like a hotel with kitchenette. It was neat, clean, A/C worked great and having the kitchenette allowed us to do some grocery shopping at the Woolworth's across the street. It was a 8-10 minute leisurely walk to the ocean. The facility would have been great for a family. There was also a wonderful lagoon/large splash pad at the end of the road (which is the ocean) that was filled with children, elderly and the physically disabled. A wonderful community spot. If you stay here, you must eat at the Rustic Olive...quite possibly the best meal we had in Australia. Would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed in a second floor, two bedroom apartment at La Vida on Anzac in March 2011. It is very clean, friendly Managers and has extremely tight security measures in place (you need to scan your key to enter carpark, operate lift, enter room etc). The apartment was huge and extremely modern with full kitchen & laundry. Main bedroom didn't have a tv or airconditioning which did surpise me a little. The complex is very central and within walking distance to a range of different eateries. Was a bit more expensive than I would have liked, but I have payed $140 to stay one night in Redcliffe in a complete dive, so the extra money was well worth it. Car parking is also a little tight if you have a big car.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jones164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the top floor. It was very spacious, full size kitchen with full sets of plates/cutlery/glassware etc and large balcony. It would be an ideal base if you were staying for a week (not one night, as we were). Washing machine, dryer etc would be great for a family on holidays.

Nothing to complain about with the cleanliness though the furniture is a little dated and in need of a revamp. Beds were average and a little on the small size (why not put in a king size bed when the room can fit it?)

The park view was nice - better than the road I guess - but it would have been nice to stay somewhere closer to the water.

The manager was very friendly and welcoming, and gave us a good briefing on the amenities. He also gave us a local map, which was very much appreciated. I liked that the managers had thier names on the brochure in the reception - clearly these people take pride in their management, and it shows. Well done. (I note this is the completely opposite experience my friends had staying at Proximity Apartments just round the corner... the manager was completely rude and made them feel most unwelcome! They all wished they were staying at La Vida!)

I would have rated this property 4 stars, but for the cost. We paid $199 for one night, which I thought was a rip off in the shoulder-season (early November). Approx $140-150 would have been more appropriate.

In summary:
Pros - excellent balcony, best for a week long stay, nice managers
Cons - cost too high for one night, no "wow factor"

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondibubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

On our recent trip to Brisbane we decided to catch up with family just north of the city and found La Vida on the internet. Booked a 2bedroom apartment via their website after seeing pictures which made it look fantastic.. However after arriving quickly found this property wasn't as luxurious as described, The apartment was not as modern as expected and furniture and appliances throughout really outdated. The main bedroom was really large but lacked anything apart from an uncomfortable bed and bedside tables it felt empty and echoed. Second bedroom had 2 single beds which were extremely hard and no fan or aircon.
Apartment had a good size balcony with access from both main bedroom and lounge, however having asked for a waterveiw when booking, ended up with a average park view. Outdoor furniture very low quality and uncomfortable. The pool area was a real let down as the website showed it looking a lot larger and isn't accurate calling it a "lap pool". The pool area could only fit 2 loungers and they we chained to the fence so no chance shifting them into the sun. Shame pool wasn't heated also. No wireless internet was also annoying.
The location of La Vida was good and easy walk to restaurants and the large lagoon. Staff friendly. Overall not as impressed and not luxurious as the website makes out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevekylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews