We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, tidy, private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Beach House and could not fault the decor, facilities and sevice. Very comfortable surroundings and excellent service from Kay. Bed and bathroom facilities first class and terrific informal setting for breakfast. Easily accessible and close to beachfront, shopping facilties and nearby attractions. Had a really restful stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Many thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again next time you are up this way. We are also happy that you found us handy to where you wanted to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just recently stayed 1 night at this fantastic B & B cannot rate it higher enough. Kay made us feel very welcome indeed. The room was superb 5 star plus just wish we were able to stay longer there. Next time we are in Brisbane will definitely look at this wonderful place to stay as it is nice and handy to Brisbane City. Robyn Porter

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thanks Robyn for your fantastic review. We always try to make our guests feel very welcome and comfortable during their stay at the Beachhouse Bed and Breakfast. It is very easy to make your way to Brisbane from here, either by car or public transport. Happy to see you arrived home safely, and we look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I used to live in Redcliffe, and when I return to visit family I want to stay somewhere comfortable, with everything I need, without the intrusion of noise or the impersonal nature of hotels. This place is perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for Kay and Bill, and if there is anything you need, they will go out of their way to provide it. They are more like old family friends than strangers or hosts, and I look forward to staying with them each year. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, along with the bed there is a table and chairs, stereo, TV, reverse cycle air conditioner, bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The ensuite is well appointed and roomy, and each room has their own key and their own porch. There is a communal kitchenette and lounge room, for relaxing nights in, and the scrumptious breakfasts are served in an undercover verandah, overlooking a garden. And on weekends you may see the skydivers landing on the beach a block away. Perfect location, excellent rooms, fabulous hosts. A must stay accommodation. Would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank KathleenGaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

It was wonderful to welcome you both back to the Beachhouse Bed and Breakfast last month. We are always happy to see return visitors, and catch up on your news. We know we must be doing something right when our guests book with us whenever they are visiting Redcliffe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Beach House Bed and Breakfast for three weeks in July. The breakfasts were perfect and the room pleasant and clean. It was so quiet. The purpose of our stay was to visit my nephew and his family. Beach House was situated about 10 minutes walk away. It was great that we had a key and could come and go as we pleased without having to ring bells. If we are fortunate enough to return to Australia then we would definitely return to Beach House Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to ensure that you have everything you need, especially when you are staying with us for an extended period. Your private entrance is a bonus for us as well, and you are free to come and go as you please without being restricted. Never say never, we may see you again with your sister in tow next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

While I only stayed 2 nights, and since I was alone during my visit, it was a great home away from home. Appreciated the nice decor, classy bathroom fixtures, fridge and tea in your room and a private entrance all made for a wonderful stay! I'm not sure I will ever make it back to the area because I live in the U.S. but if I do I would not hestitate to book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanamimi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our bed and breakfast. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to include everything you might want to feel comfortable and at home here at the Beachhouse Bed and Breakfast. We trust that the rest of your stay in Australia was just as enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently spent 4 days at the Beach House. Very welcoming, spotless, comfortable and nice little extra touches. Breakfast was wonderful - the best fruit loaf I have ever tasted, and the huge strawberries delicious. Located in quiet, but very central area. Will highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKaye19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Many thanks for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us while you were visiting family just across the bridge. We do enjoy serving a fresh selection of breads and seasonal fruit to make for a good start to the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After flying from L.A. to Brisbane (14.5 Hrs) we arrived at the Beach House at 11:00 AM to find a very pleasant, clean and comfortable room. We were welcomed early so we had time to take short nap before checking out the beach. The breakfast the next day was pleantiful and good. Highly recommend the Beach House if you are staying in the Brisbane area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you Tom and Mary for your great review of the Beachhouse Bed and Breakfast! We do our best to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable and ready for your arrival. A short rest and a walk in the fresh air is probably just what you needed to relax after such a long flight, and we were happy to accommodate you with an early check in. We trust that your stay with us was a positive start to your vacation down under.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
2.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Redcliffe
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ainslie Manor
Ainslie Manor
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
97 reviews
2 mi away
Kippa Ring Village Motel
Kippa Ring Village Motel
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Thompson Crescent, Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $100 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachhouse Bed & Breakfast is located just over the Hornibrook Bridge at the entrance to the Redcliffe peninsula. Our four guest rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable and in quiet and peaceful surroundings. We are only 20 minutes from the airport so perfect for those just arriving and needing to rest after that long flight, or someone needing a last night to prepare for the flight home. Bells Beach and Pelican Park are just a few minutes walk if you would like a dip or to watch the pelican feeding. Walking/cycling paths run along the water side from the bridge to Woody Point Jetty and beyond! If you are visiting the area for a wedding, family function,a holiday, or you are in Redcliffe on business, your hosts Bill and Kay will ensure you have a relaxing stay away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing