We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a long flight from Perth late at night it was great to be so warmly welcomed into a lovely B&B by our hostess Kay. We found everything we needed; after a nice hot shower and big soft towels we settled into a peaceful sleep in a clean and comfortable bed. We also found this spot very central for daily trips North of Brisbane. Morning breakfast on the Patio with our friends was a great start to the day! Thank you, we certainly will be recommending it to other travelling family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you Syd for your glowing review of our B & B! We do try to ensure all of our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay, and are happy that you and your friends enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of our breakfast area. Thank you also for recommending the Beachhouse
Bed and Breakfast to friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked out 3 of the ground floor rooms for a reunion. It was perfect for us as we had use of the common room to sit and chat, and each had our own private accommodation. Kay made us feel at home and the B&B was comfortable with all necessaries provided. Breakfast was lovely. Location is handy to amenities.
Thanks hostess. We all recommend you to travelers looking for affordable decent accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Kay is a great host! (I've been relegated to cleaner!)
We both work hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed to enjoy some time away.
We get a number of family groups here for functions so the shared areas are great to sit and catch up with each other.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation to others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This lovely place made me feel welcome, safe and comfortable. I was in room 2, unlike most b&b's I had my own access to the room, a beautifully appointed ensuite which had obviously been renovated recently, TV, radio, tea & coffee facilities, small outdoor area. It was all very clean.

Breakfast was included in the price and is served in an outdoor area that is covered and protected from the weather.

A very short walk to a lovely park and waters edge.

The owners are welcoming and deservedly proud of this lovely place! Thank you for the stay!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for the great review Eleanor!
Our ensuite hasn't been recently renovated, we just clean meticulously every time to keep the rooms fresh!
All rooms have private access which we think is more convenient for our guests so we don't disturb one another.
We try to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable and yes, we are proud of our place, especially after reading your great review.
We hope you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm often in Redcliffe and v pleased I found this execellent and affordable B&B in Clontarf. Every element was excellent:
* friendly hostess Kay
* very clean
* comfy bed
* fluffy towels
* everything works well (bedlamps, tv remote, fridge, internet connection, shower)
* without making a noise!
* delicious and fresh coffee with breakfast

I'll be back and recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review!
Kay and I really enjoy seeing that our guests find our b&b comfortable and relaxing.
We love having return visitors so look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Look no further for a perfect place to stay - quiet little B & B. Friendly and welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for you. Spotless, clean rooms.Thoughtful Extra's -Towels for beach, hairdryer, fridge, usual tea/coffee facilities. Lovely touch of toiletries to use. Fluffy white towels in en suite.
Breakfast super and plenty of it.
Lovely quiet area to sit in the evening and shelves of games, books to keep you amused if you prefer not to watch the T.V.
Central location for everything, 2 min from beach and children's play area. Short drive into Brisbane. We will definitely use again and highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms superb
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3131AnnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66fender, Manager at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Annie. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is sometimes nice to give the T.V. a rest and enjoy time relaxing with a good book, or spending time together playing games. Yes, we certainly are centrally located, and just a short distance from the city.
Many of our guests find travelling by train to the city is easy and convenient from our place.
Thanks again for your kind words Annie.
Best wishes
Kay and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had to be in this area for a confernce, with long days. I was looking for somewhere to stay at night. The owners of this B&B were fantastic when I called to make a booking (very prompt). I was certainly well looked after at all time. This B&B is in a quite locatation only a two minute walk from the beach. The hosts are lovely and extremely halpful with any enquiry. The rooms are small, but immaculately clean and well-presented. The place was quiet and peaceful at all hours, but close to all amenities. I was very pampered and well-looked after during my stay. Will certianly return for a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66fender, Manager at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We are happy that we could make your stay enjoyable and relaxing at the end of long days at your conference. It is very peaceful here, and a stroll along the waterfront is a nice way to wind down.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, Tara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I am so glad that I found this place! My 6 year old and I were booked in somewhere else and upon arriving discovered that you wouldn't let your dog stay there. So the afternoon found me frantically calling around to see if anyone had a vacancy over the show weekend. Everywhere was either booked or didn't allow children. I explained my situation to Bill who happily gave me a room. When we arrived we were shown to a private entrance, with security screens and outside lighting. The room was spacious and consisted of two single ensemble beds, wardrobe with shelves and hanging space, drawers, a bar fridge, reverse cycle heating, flat screen TV, kettle, table and chairs, alarm clock and bedside lamps. The ensuite was roomy with a large shower, toilet, sink and vanity. The room was very quiet, although there were other guests, were didn't hear them. The internal door was lockable and lead to a communal kitchenette which was stocked with crockery and microwave should we want to eat in. There was a communal lounge area with lounges, games,fish tank, TV and books. Breakfast was a yummy selection of breads and spreads, fresh seasonal fruits and different yoghurts, and was served in a lovely enclosed patio area, where we were able to watch the local skydivers. In fact, they were so close we were actually able to hear them as they descended! Bill and Kay were wonderful hosts, who made us feel more than welcome. The decor is lovely, giving a real beachy feel to the place. I would highly recommend this place, and am hoping to return in early January.

Room Tip: Book early as rooms are limited.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenGaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66fender, Manager at Beach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hello again Kathleen. Thank you for your glowing review of our bed and breakfast. We are happy that you found the Beachhouse so much to your liking. We work hard to ensure our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay and to keep our rooms in 'tip top' condition!
Good to see you have booked in again for Xmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redcliffe hotels
2.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ainslie Manor
Ainslie Manor
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Redcliffe
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Thompson Crescent, Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $95 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachhouse Bed & Breakfast is located just over the Hornibrook Bridge at the entrance to the Redcliffe peninsula. Our four guest rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable and in quiet and peaceful surroundings. We are only 20 minutes from the airport so perfect for those just arriving and needing to rest after that long flight, or someone needing a last night to prepare for the flight home. Bells Beach and Pelican Park are just a few minutes walk if you would like a dip or to watch the pelican feeding. Walking/cycling paths run along the water side from the bridge to Woody Point Jetty and beyond! If you are visiting the area for a wedding, family function,a holiday, or you are in Redcliffe on business, your hosts Bill and Kay will ensure you have a relaxing stay away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing