We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great work stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kippa Ring Village Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not the fanciest place around , but great service by friendly staff. Apartments are very dated , but suit me fine for working in the area, Large lounge . everything you need in the kitchen , washing machine and private carport for my work car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was large, had everything you would expect in a motel, bathroom, fridge, tv, air-con, etc, but the decor was very dated and the bathroom needed refurbishment. If I was paying 70 for a single - I would have said it was well priced but I paid $98 so it was very expensive for the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our last night spent in Australia brought us to this area one night and we saw this hotel and decided to inquire. Price wasn't too bad for a Sunday night and it isn't far at all from Brisbane airport without being in the city area. Signs were well-marked to lead us to the airport the next morning.
The room is old and basic but was clean and maintained. It is on a busy street so traffic could be heard, even though we were in the back corner of the lot.
There are several fast food places nearby and a shopping center. I guess there is a tavern within walking distance too.
We had breakfast the next morning, it was good.
There is NO internet though. That is kind of a shock in this day and age.

Room Tip: Try a room farther from the busy road but even then, you can hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

It is what you get good value and neat rooms. It's not 5 star by a long shot but the staff are on hand when you need them. And it seems a busy little place. Can be noisy at times. The road is pretty close so ask for one of the quiter rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff are arrogant and the facilities aren't that great not worth the $125 a night for a room, especially for kids. It's made my familys Brisbane experience a terrible one defiantly won't be returning

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickMarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom unit over the internet and it was entirely adequate for our needs. Graeme greeted us and he was very friendly and helpful. The units are probably 70-80s era but are well maintained and contained everything that you could need. The motel is located an easy stroll from supermarkets and a hotel (which has excellent meals). If you want good value, cleanliness and helpful service this is a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albanytraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Trip Ad gave me a good review and I booked, needing accommodation in the area. Arrival it looked older on the outside but tidy. Internally a gorgeous room, great bed, good service. Wonderful surprise. Very clean also in the eyes of a female traveller. Recommended

Room Tip: Go for one towards the back off the road if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thetourbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
1.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
94 reviews
2 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Redcliffe
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kippa Ring Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kippa Ring Village Motel

Address: 418 Elizabeth Ave | Kippa-ring, Redcliffe, Queensland 4021, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $97 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kippa Ring Village Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 10 large and clean motel rooms which include a kitchenette, and 6 clean self-contained units. Bus at the door and located 5 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches of Moreton Bay. Also a walk across the road to a large shopping centre which has a food court, tavern, cinema, tenpin bowling and takeaway shops. 20 minutes drive to the airport and within 60 minutes to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts. Friendly and helpful family business open 8 AM to 8 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kippa Ring Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing