We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kippa Ring Village Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

For our stay in the Redcliffe (Kippa Ring) region, all we really needed was a bed, and shower, and somewhere pretty central, so for that it sufficed.
Very basic rooms, but comfortable enough for our needs.
The staff were polite I guess, but I couldn't say friendly.
There was no internet connection available.
Close to supermarkets and it had a BBQ facility near the (small) pool which was nice.
The car park and surrounds are unattractive and in need a bit of attention.
I really wouldn't go out of my way to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pananian06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have stayed here regularly for the past ten years and even with a change of owners, the clean comfortable rooms (with magic cooked breakfast) and good services have continued. Like anywhere, we all have bad days but take the time to get to know Graeme and Catherine. They continue to give us our "usual room" despite some short notice at times due to shift work and interstate flight schedules.Previous reviews have been a bit harsh but then again, there are a lot of people in the world that complain about everything and do not appreciate what a wonderful lucky country we live in (Australia).
Good value for money.

Room Tip: As previously stated, get a room or unit at the back and ask for a discount for stays of a week or l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This place seems to cop a bad rap from other members but
I couldnt fault it for my trip.
It looked quite modern to me inside. A bit of seventies decor here and there but all functional and clean. Free internet run at good speed and the bed was fine.
There was a bit of road noise though but it calmed down about 10 pm.
Ive never had a better room anywhere in Australia for under 90 bucks a night.

Room Tip: Try and get up the back away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very rude owners very old motels for what you pay needs refurbished not very clean as in top blanket stinks smells like never washed overall would never like to stay again lot more friendly clean motels around at same price

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Summer197139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed in this motel for the night on my way through travel up north and it is the most disorganized the owners were the most unfriendly rude mannered people the rooms were old smelly oh it made me sick top cover on bed stunk like it never gets washed and changed with god knows what was on it ( won't say ) the atmosphere of the hole place was sooooooooo horrible for what you pay for the night it's a total ripe off stayed in motels many of times nothing was a horrible and bad as this one so to all out there advise look around before staying here!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julz197633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clontarf, Queensland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is very average and rather expensive for what it is, quite a dingy room. The place is in need of an update and the showers could do with a major overhaul.

The motel is central and opposite a major shopping centre, but not worth $100.

Room Tip: All look much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

The units were serviced daily but I think that the manager seriously lacked people skills.
I hope his behaviour and comments were not racially motivated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
1.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kippa Ring Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kippa Ring Village Motel

Property: Kippa Ring Village Motel
Address: 418 Elizabeth Ave | Kippa-ring, Redcliffe, Queensland 4021, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kippa Ring Village Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 10 large and clean motel rooms which include a kitchenette, and 6 clean self-contained units. Bus at the door and located 5 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches of Moreton Bay. Also a walk across the road to a large shopping centre which has a food court, tavern, cinema, tenpin bowling and takeaway shops. 20 minutes drive to the airport and within 60 minutes to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts. Friendly and helpful family business open 8 AM to 8 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kippa Ring Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing