We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Ormeau, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great rooms”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on my recent trip to Brisbane. Check in was the friendliest I have ever struck. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bed was more than adequate. The meals in the hotel next door are delicious a wise selection is available. Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
19
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a long drive this was a welcome surprise. We stayed in the deluxe room for a little extra, which gave more space and undercover parking. The room was well equiped and modern.
We ate in the adjoining hotel complex which was quite good

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Carriers Arms Hotel Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank You for reviewing our business.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Carriers Arms is your typical "park your car up to the motel room door" accommodation, however it is newly renovated and clean. Don't forget to pick up your mini-carton of milk on check-in. A simple continental breakfast selection or a-la-carte hot breakfast was available in the dining room behind reception, or could be ordered the night before for room service. The bathroom/shower is new and clean, and the room was spacious, air conditioned with flat screen tv on the wall, mini-fridge (but no mini-bar), telephone, clock radio, table and chairs. There is no toaster in the room, and the penalty for setting off the smoke alarm (per the hotel terms & conditions) was approximately $700, presumably to pay the fire brigade for false alarm call-outs. The motel also has a drive-through bottle shop and a restaurant/bar/etc. During our stay, a dozen or so tradesmen workers (road workers??) also stayed at the motel who all set off to work in their utes about 5:30am, and returned to the motel around 4pm before gathering outside one of their rooms to drink, smoke and generally yahoo for a few hours before moving on. The Carriers Arms is a clean and simple place to stay, and most likely above average Maryborough standard. Perfect if you're just travelling through town and need an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeybahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Carriers Arms Hotel Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. You were correct on the fire call out fee. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Four couples stayed 1 night 14/1/2012. All agreed rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Adjoining hotel complex has been fully renovated to a high standard. We enjoyed our happy hour in very pleasant surroundings in comfortable lounge chairs. Breakfast in the motel dining room was delicious and very generous. Will definitely stay here when next in Maryborough, Qld.
RWW44 Buderim

Room Tip: Shut windows to keep out noise of late arrivals as rooms are fully airconditioned. Rooms near recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Carriers Arms Hotel Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank You for reviewing our business.
We do work very hard on keeping everything clean and presentable so all of our Guest enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
0.8 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriers Arms Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriers Arms Hotel Motel

Property: Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Address: 405 Alice St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carriers Arms Hotel Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, Clean Hotel/Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Carriers Arms Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing