We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true sense of hospitality”
Review of Cara Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cara Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was so impressed with the thoughtful touches and "like my own home" feeling of the Cara Motel. Rita was the perfect hostess, advising us on eateries and providing a pretty,neat and well supplied room. And the Cara provides excellent laundry facilities as well! 10 out of 10, guys!! Kathy and Brian, late of Cairns

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cara Motel overnight on our way to Hervey Bay. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the lovely little personal touches in our room - neat as a pin and very homely. Rita and Imra were very friendly and offered great service. We would certaily recomend this motel to other travellers. We only stayed in Hervey Bay for half a day and ended up returning to Maryborough and the Cara Motel for two more nights!!! We loved Maryborough and it's welcoming people, who are so proud of their lovely city. Jenny & Alan Creswick Vic

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed with Imre & Rita a couple of times, they are wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are lovely and clean and very well presented. I also love the personal touches that Rita puts into the rooms... I would highly recommend this property to friends and family.- Greg & Lyn - Boyne Island

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed on Wednesday 2nd August after camping out west for the past week or so, and freezing at night. Cara Motel met our needs - clean, neat, comfortable, quiet, warm, and welcoming. The owners were friendlyand helpful. We felt quite "at home", and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TSV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

my wife and i stayed at Cara motel on monday 23 july and you can see that on arrival that it is not new however the rooms are of a very high standard they are very well maintained and cleanliness was second to none also service and courtesy was amazing and sadly these days both are lacking in a lot of places also while we were there due to car problems i asked about somewhere to purchase some beer and the owner offered to drive me to the local to purchase some. how often would that happen ?I would highly recommend this motel to any one looking for great value for money $103.00 per night with great service and amazingly clean look no further.Vic Fahey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Cara Motel for one night this week. The Cara Motel is situated a little way out of town, across the road from the Maryborough Base Hospital. The town centre of Maryborough is a very short drive or a decent walk. The room was spotlessly clean and contained tea and coffee making facilities and a bar fridge which had a small supply of soft drinks in it. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The best thing about the Cara Motel however was the owners, Rita and Imra: two outstandingly decent and lovely people. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cara Motel in Maryborough for a few nights. The weather was lovely so we made great use of their exceptionally well maintained pool. The room was very clean and tidy, it included all the comforts of home with well priced snacks and drinks - so there was no need to leave the room! We even had a home style cooked breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Included in the price of the room was free wifi, we found this was useful to look up things to do in the area the next day. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable, they made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
0.6 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#7 of 11 in Maryborough
51 reviews
21.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
1.3 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cara Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cara Motel

Address: 196 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cara Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Accommodation in Maryborough... The Cara Motel offers clean spacious accommodation in Maryborough, FREE fast WiFi broadband, digital TV and free 12 channels on Foxtel, reverse cycle air-conditioned suites, coffee and tea making facilities, all on ground level, under cover parking in front of room in a quiet environment and the closest motel in Maryborough to base Base Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cara Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing