We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean & super affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Maryborough
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & super affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Really basic accommodation, but clean, comfotable and super affordable -with free wifi, which was the decider for motel choice. With Qld's early sunrise (no daylight saving) the room was quite light from an eastern window 'behind' the sleeping area, but the bed wasn't in direct light.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKBBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi SKBBrisbane,

thanks very much for your honest opinion about our motel, we appreciate your feed back.
Yes, we are old and basic, but we are super clean, and super affordable in our budget rooms.
We offer very good value and very clean rooms, and really, not many people want more than that!

Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
39
29
17
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jimboomba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Easy street access and safe parking for my car and horse float
Friendly staff and yummy food despite our late check in the hosts manage to feed us quickly.
Although the rooms are dated it was clean and roomy. Best of all the beds were comfortable.
Rooms are airconditioned and quiet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quickwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi "quick wedding",

thanks for the nice review, we appreciate it very much.
We know our rooms are a little dated, and we are working at slowly getting through all the rooms to get them to a standard.
We know our guest want value for money, and all our beds are comfortable, and rooms neat and very clean. To add a little extra value we also offer WIFI, and microwave ovens and other add ons free of charge.
We hope to see you again soon, and thanks once again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rooms were clean, hosts were friendly. We stopped in for the night when travelling and they made us feel welcome. Rooms have air con, fans, tea/coffee/biscuits. Convenient location 2 minutes off the Bruce Highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicB31881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Nic,

thanks very much for the nice review, we appreciate it.
We try our hardest to give great friendly service, and obviously we did on your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Easy to find and access. Greeted with a big smile and friendly welcome! Room was very clean and comfy bed too! Enjoyed an afternoon dip in the pool, that has a BBQ area; we had to decide whether to have a BBQ for dinner or to take advantage of the Bistro from 6pm. We opted for the Bistro, and enjoyed wonderful meals, a couple of drinks and great conversation before retiring to our room. After a great night's sleep, we enjoyed brekky delivered to our room.
All in all, a great experience!
Pat & Jan - Redcliffe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
G'day Jan R,

Thanks very much for highly recommending us, we really appreciate it.

We work hard at giving our guest what they expect, a good clean room, a nice home style evening meal, and breakfast which is satisfying.

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to you coming back again some time soon we hope.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

First night in Queensland on our way to Mareeba. We booked this accommodation before leaving home. Found this accommodation to be mature, clean and comfortable. Easy to find off the Bruce highway and quite. Staff very friendly and supplied a toaster and plates for our toast in the morning.

Price for the night was very good.

Would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi "abdnz",

thanks for the nice review and your comment that you would recommend us in future.

We try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, which is why we have on offer toasters and plates etc for your breakfast if need be. It is not hard to give great customer service.

We hope you had a good holiday, all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Personal service, the owners are friendly and welcoming.
Great location, the rooms were quiet, comfortable beds and clean.
The property provided us everything we required for our weekend in Maryborough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkAnna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi MarkAnna13

Thank you for your lovely review. We make an effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable night's sleep and by all accounts you did.

We hope to see you next time you're in Maryborough for the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and whilst the motel room served its purpose I was quite disappointed by the service. Menus were displayed in the room for their bistro restaurant however when we walked over it was closed. We later realised that the motel owners had taken food orders from the other guests and were delivering them to their rooms. We couldn't understand why we had not been offered this option when checking in. The last thing we wanted to do was drive into marybourough on the search for a meal after pulling in here for a restful night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcgireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi cmcgireland

I am sorry to hear that our bistro was closed. I have had a look through our booking system and you were here on the night of Wed 9th Oct. The floors in our bistro were in the middle of being professionally cleaned and polished hence the bistro was closed. I am sorry to hear you were not informed of the fact we do room service.

I hope everything else was OK for your stay. I hope you stay here next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#7 of 12 in Maryborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 12 in Maryborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ned Kelly's Motel
Ned Kelly's Motel
#11 of 12 in Maryborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#5 of 12 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mineral Sands Motel and Colony Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Property: Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Address: 298 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia (Formerly Wide Bay Motel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms for single travellers or dorm style. Budget rooms for couples or superior rooms. These rates are for two people sharing the same bed. FREE Wi-fi, all rooms are air-conditioned, ensuite and digital television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing