We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing and way overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hatton Vale Motel

Hatton Vale Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hatton Vale Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laidley
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and way overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked in for 1 night only and thank god we didn't need to stay more. Rooms smelt mouldy and the pool was green. We had kids with us and booked because of the so called pool. I would not pay more than $70 per night and would expect way more for the $120 asked. There was only one small roll of toilet paper the lamps didn't work the air cond vents have not been cleaned... The list goes on. Very disappointing after a great holiday in QLD. Keep driving past this place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2017
from previous management
We took over in June 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have just spent 2 nights in this over priced place and found it to be unhealthy.....mouldy shower curtains, mould on ceiling......no phone as advertised no nibblies as advertised. I had stayed in this Motel several times in the past when it was under different management and couldn't fault it but now I will NEVER again use this facility. I have taken photo's as proof of the state of this room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2017
from previous management
We took over in June 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Right next to the main road from Toowoomba to Brisbane. Friendly reception. Small double room with the minimum required. No plug for the basin but was supplied when requested. This is definitely an overnight stop if you do not have time to continue on to either major centres to the east or west.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HAMACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2017
from previous management
We took over in June 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laidley
7.7 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fernvale Hotel-Motel
Fernvale Hotel-Motel
#1 of 1 in Fernvale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
12.8 mi away
ROOM Gatton
ROOM Gatton
#1 of 3 in Gatton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Royal Gatton
The Royal Gatton
#3 of 3 in Gatton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
6.2 mi away
Branell Homestead Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Porters Plainland Lockyer Valley B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatton Vale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatton Vale Motel

Property: Hatton Vale Motel
Address: 1 Shaw Rd, Laidley, Queensland 4341, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Lockyer Valley > Laidley
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laidley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hatton Vale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatton Vale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing