We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
54
56
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
56
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site boat ramp caravan park clean amenities fish short walk pizza night undercover area within walking distance love this place across the road great place to stay good size best location in town great pool watching the sun go down walk home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights the shower block is very clean, the park is in the best spot near a couple of shops and the sunset Tavern all in walking distance. The sunsets here are just the best with Jabirus walking along the beach as the sun goes down.
Also the park has ice creams in a cone for $3 ✔️ and a very good pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kurumba Sunset Caravan Park it’s nice, friendly and peaceful. Located across from the boat ramp & a short walk from the fish and chip shop then around the corner to the beach or the Tavern to watch the sunset. The staff at the park were more very friendly, helpful and very nice, they arranged our fishing tour for us too. Everyday they have something on whether it be bingo, scones, jam and cream or pizza night. Oh, and a large, very large scoop of ice cream in a cone is $3.00 and it tastes awesome.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

After a few weeks of exploring, we used Sunset Point as a destination. Good decision! Relaxing time, great facilities and community feel. Great walks along the beach, went on a fishing charter and even caught the Normanton Rodeo

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We booked in here for a week and stayed over 2 weeks. It is relaxing here with everything you need within walking distance from the park. Across the road there is fishing, just down the road is a great cafe as well as a corner store for your basic needs. If you like to have a drink out, you can also walk to the Sunset Tavern and enjoy a couple of drinks watching the sun go down and then only have to walk home again. In the peak season (which here is winter) they also have Pizza Night and Roast Night, both of which provide an excellent meal for a small cost

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Unshackled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We were very lucky to get in without a booking , then managed to stay a week. Great location across the road from the water and a short walk to the pub to watch and photograph awesome sunsets beyond belief. Park staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sallynicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews