We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great spot for a walk

Nice place for a walk beside the river. Park was nice too. Loads of feral kids at the park but I... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2019
Oscarsmith7
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Great place to walk the dog or catch a Pokemon

My partner and I went for a walk along the River Heart Parklands with our dog. Yes the river is... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2018
Tanya T
,
Ipswich, Australia
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
11
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
11
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice spot pokemon landscaped culture toilets bbqs areas children park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Nice place for a walk beside the river. Park was nice too. Loads of feral kids at the park but I guess it is a popular place.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Oscarsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Always a nice spot for a walk your dog is also welcome,nice river views too. No cafe so take your own food and drink. BBQs and toilets onsite.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank happytraveller395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

My partner and I went for a walk along the River Heart Parklands with our dog. Yes the river is brown, not much you can do about that. The area was nicely landscaped with interesting art installations, I guess that's what you would call the 3 small children playing by a pond. A couple of the trails led to nowhere and we had to backtrack. Toward the end of the walk there were 40 or 50 adults, teenagers and children with phones out, searching for Pokémon. There were lots of areas with dog water, important to us. There are BBQ's and an amazing childrens play area. The only down side was that despite all of the signage not to, people were on bikes and skateboards, making it sometimes dangerous. But all in all definitely worth a wander.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

Great addition to the city's culture and peacefulness and to be that close to the water is nice great part of Ipswich

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank X9098KTpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The idea of a walkway along the river is brilliant, unfortunately the river is a bad shade of brown. It looks as if someone had a good idea but not enough money; every time it floods, the park goes under and the planners haven't worked out that there needs to be another pathway above the flood line.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jeffo547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews