We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast”
Review of Lime 5 Nine - CLOSED

Lime 5 Nine
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have been here for breakfast a few times and it never disappoints. Love sitting upstairs on the deck - Great value and delicious food!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bec K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch - what a great place! Great food, cheap as chips and good service. ”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. If you live near Ipswich or visiting do yourself a favour.

Excellent food ans great service on a busy Sunday morning.

Helpful?
Thank kevinnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My Local Coffee and Food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Well while I am contracting in Ipswich this surprising establishment has become the stock place for consistent great coffee and fabulous food.
Ipswich, surprisingly enough, has lots of coffee shops and snack bars, where I am located there are more than a dozen in a 200m radius, but LIme5Nine has great coffee that is consistently good, nothing worse that grabbing a heart starter and finding it burnt, watery or cold.
The food is great and with a variety of options from kids to avid diners.
Friday and Saturday is American BBQ night with the best ribs around.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word.... home”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

As an American ex-pat, I had really high hopes when I looked at the menu, and the food did not disappoint in the slightest. The staff were courteous and our food arrived well within a reasonable amount of time, and the restaurant ws pretty busy. The wings were excellent, the best I've had in 9 years of living in Australia, and even made me a touch homesick :) The burgers were great and definitely worth the money spent. Would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone wanting to try food authentic to the US in a laid-back Aussie setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyLynne0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lime 5 Nine will not disappoint you!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the fourth time I’ve eaten breakfast at Lime 5 Nine and once again it was amazing! Normally when you go to a restaurant with a large group there’s always a mix up with meals, long delays, meals missing, etc…. NOT at Lime 5 Nine, no problems at all!

The food all came out together; and most importantly it was all hot and delicious! The staff are friendly, the meals are very substantial in size (especially for the low prices!) and the freshly squeezed juices are one of my favourites.

For the coffee lovers out there, you can be assured they know how to brew a great cup (confirmed by the multiple coffee drinkers in our group… who are all ‘coffee snobs’). Highly recommend Lime 5 Nine!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime 5 Nine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing