We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ipswich but you'll need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Travelled to Ipswich to visit family and, as usual, there was not much in the way of accommodation. Ipswich has lots of events throughout the year and it's hard to find places to stay. It's a very pretty town with enough to do for a weekend. The Railway Museum is surprisingly interesting and great for reminiscing (and photographs!).

Quest Apartments are fine but we did smell the sewerage smell that others have mentioned when we first walked into one of the bedrooms. Either we got used to it or it went away. We had a two bedroom apartment with a studio extension as there were three of us and we wanted our own rooms and at least two bathrooms. Unfortunately, I got the noisiest bedroom - there seemed to be some kind of water pipe noise, like a cistern filling in the room upstairs, that was very loud and went all night.

But if you stay here, you will definitely need a car as you are not near the city centre or any shops.

Ipswich has about 4 or 5 really nice cafes, a cute little antique store called Lutveys in Brisbane St, a couple of great knick-knack shops and a great shoe shop in Ellenborough Street.

The Japanese Gardens are a real treat and the Art Gallery is definitely worth a look.

It's a great town and to think it was so completely devastated by the floods of Jan 2011, it's amazing how it's sprung back to life.

Room Tip: We had an apartment towards the back to ensure we didn't get any road noise, but then encountere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia R, General Manager at Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and some of the local businesses and attractions in the area. Please note that there is a bus stop just 10m from the property and our friendly reception staff are always happy to assist with a timetable and itinerary.
Likewise any issues or disturbances can be reported to reception to be addressed whilst you are staying here. We look forward to welcoming you back at Quest Ipswich again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, clean and modern. Would be better if rooms had a comfy sitting chair but 'd say that about any hotel that doesn't provide a cony sitting chair. Good place overall. Handy shop across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merde-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia R, General Manager at Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay and the local restaurants we recommend. Our studio rooms have a work desk and small table and chair for eating so on your next visit, I suggest booking a one bedroom apartment which is significantly larger and features a lounge room with a comfortable sofa and armchair. These are not much more in price and also have full kitchen and laundry facilities, dining table and private balcony for you to relax in space and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back at Quest Ipswich again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I must admit, I have never, in all my years of travel, stayed in an apartment that smelled so bad. My Associate did bring this to the attention of the management, but to no avail. They couldn't help despite their best efforts with a can of deodoriser. Either the drains are blocked or someone has held a scat party in this building. You often read about this caper, but this room smelled like a men's urinal. Unfortunately, we were unable to change rooms or accommodation because of a large event happening in Ipswitch. I was too afraid to eat in this unit, for fear of contamination or germs. You just never know these days what people get up to - I watch those horror stories on A Current Affair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia R, General Manager at Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Tony
I am disappointed to hear of the drain smell and the impact it had on your stay. We maintain a comprehensive cleaning and maintenance schedule for every apartment so I can assure you it was certainly safe to eat in the room. We have since worked with a plumber to flush out each and every drain in the building as well as increase the frequency of this cleaning procedure to ensure there is no build up or smell in any room. We look forward to demonstrating this and welcoming you back at Quest Ipswich again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business in a one bed apartment with adjoining studio. Room stank of sewage, despite the best intentions of friendly reception staff with draino, problem remained the entire week. Tried to wash white shirts in the rooms washing machine only to have them emerge with dark stains. The manager redid them however argued that the washing machine was fine and it must have been my fault. Manager has zero people skills. If you enjoy the smell of raw sewage and dealing with incompetent management then this is your place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_ANP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia R, General Manager at Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Sean and thank you for your feedback.
Quest Ipswich is dedicated to providing superior customer service for each and every guest so we appreciate your comments to improve on this further. Since your stay, we have worked with a plumber to flush out every drain in the building and have increased the frequency of this cleaning procedure to ensure there is no build up or smell in any room. Our washing machines are cleaned thoroughly as part of our regular maintenance schedule and this machine has been tested to ensure it is in top working order. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused and are pleased your shirts were not damaged in any way and were able to be cleaned and returned the same day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. We asked for a room down the back and top floor which was exactly what we got. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We requested single beds which were a bit hard but everything else in the apartment was good. The bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned properly from the previous occupants which was disappointing. It was very quite when we were there so there was no problem getting a car park. I can see that there would definitely be a problem with parking if they were even half full. You should be aware of this if you don't want to park on the street which if they were busy could end up meaning a lot of cars on the side of the road and could be a fair way away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment, initially for 3 nights but ended up staying 7 nights. The Quest was a little home away from home. The 1 bedroom apartment has a washing machine, dryer, kitchen that includes a fridge and microwave, TV, DVD player and work desk where you can plug in your laptop. The apartment was big enough to easily accommodate myself, my husband and daughter. The ladies on reception were helpful (couldn't work the door key but it was fixed immediately), the rooms cleaned daily (except Sunday), and easy parking. The bed was big and comfy, the sofa bed not so much but don't let that put you off. The Quest is not right in the middle of Ipswich so its quiet, but everything is only a few minutes drive away. Wray's Organic cafe and market and Wild Poppy café are both a minute walk away. It might not be the cheapest option in Ipswich but it was worth every cent.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the ground floor, makes it easy to get your luggage into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week in May 2013. The beds and pillows were comfy and rooms all have block out curtains making it nice and dark for a sleep in. The room comes with washer, dryer, dishwasher, full sized fridge, 4 plate cooktop and oven. While the kitchen is small there is enough bench space and utensils/crockery to cook a decent meal. The cook top is old style and slow to warm, but good once going. I did take a fry pan to reception as it was bent and did not heat well, and they returned the same one to my room. The shower was hot and had good pressure.
Staff were friendly and polite. The room was serviced daily, with any supplies replaced (dishwasher det, laundry det, bath room supplies etc).
There is a small convenience store and organic shop across the road for simple supplies and coffee. Anything else is a short drive away, or the bus goes up that street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDSBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
0.9 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#4 of 7 in Ipswich
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield Lakes
107 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#111 of 169 in Brisbane
58 reviews
9.9 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments

Address: 57-63 Warwick Rd, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ipswich is conveniently located on Warwick Road in close proximity to the Ipswich CBD, Showgrounds and RAAF Base at Amberley. We offer Studio rooms with kitchenettes, One, Two and Three Bedroom spacious apartments with full kitchens, laundry facilities, separate lounge/dining room and private balcony. Parking is onsite, complimentary and easily accessible as is the pool with BBQ area. There is a unique heritage listed Queenslander available for meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing