We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Roxboro, NC Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roxboro
Reisterstown, United States
1 review
“Nice Roxboro, NC Hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

So good to have a excellent quality hotel in Roxboro, NC. The last time we had our family reunion here we were forced to use an really run down dismal hotel! Finally a nice company has invested in the area. I was also impressed with the uptown section of Roxboro. The hotel is very well kept and the pool is fantastic. The breakfast was the only negative for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ronald D,

We're grateful for you taking the time to review us and are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the area as well, and our outdoor pool. I do apologize that our breakfast fell short of your expectations and our team will discuss your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
29
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, AR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent friendly front desk staff, clean well kept room, slept well (no noise), standard Hampton breakfast choices (eggs, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, sausage and cereals), good location near downtown Roxboro and Mayo lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear MTColeman,

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay and for your high ratings across the board. I'm excited to read that you found our guest service excellent as well as that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope it won't be too long before your next visit! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Brandon was most helpful in assisting us in getting housing for this trip. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for accomodating us Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Hazel D,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn and I'm happy that our staff was so helpful during your visit. We're also glad your grandchildren had fun in our outdoor pool! We're grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This location is located in a very nice area with easy access to shops and dining locations. The staff was super nice and the entirety of the premises was reflective of cleanliness that supports appreciation of its customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Edwin D,

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and are glad that you had a fantastic stay all-around and that our location was very convenient for your needs. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and cleanliness and we'll see you the next time you're in Roxboro! Thanks again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. We loved the new look and upgrades. We usually stay at this Hampton Inn and will continue to do so. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. It is conveniently located on a strip of restaurants, stores, gas stations and fast food stops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear K B,

Thanks for your review and we're very pleased to hear how much you like our refreshed look! We appreciate you staying with us in the past and look forward to your future visits as well- thanks again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We only stayed there one night but everyone was very friendly. It was a very clean place and the beds slept great. The pool could have been cleaner but it was cool.. Would recommend this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meanie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Meanie2011,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay and our team will discuss your other feedback as well. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again when you're in Roxboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean and excellent condition, staff was excellent as well. Very good value stayed there while racing at Virginia International Raceway. More convenient than Danville. Complimentary breakfast was great, free wifi access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Frank D,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel! I'm delighted that you had an excellent stay and hope all went well at VIR- we are indeed very convenient to getting back and forth from there. Also, it's great that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxboro
0.1 mi away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
24 reviews
21.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
22.2 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
22.6 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#4 of 7 in South Boston
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Roxboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roxboro

Property: Hampton Inn Roxboro
Address: 920 Durham Rd, Roxboro, NC 27573-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roxboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Roxboro hotel, located 30 miles north of Durham, North Carolina. Our Roxboro hotel is only 45 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport and offers easy access to North Carolina's Research Triangle and the cities of Durham, Chapel Hill and Raleigh. Historic Roxboro is only a half mile from our hotel, and Virginia International Raceway is just 20 miles away. Reserve one of our 77 guest rooms featuring one king-sized bed or two double beds. Request a guest room with a mini-refrigerator and microwave or a separate living area with a wet bar. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web or check email. Relax while watching your favorite cable programs or a movie. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roxboro Hotel Roxboro
Roxboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing