We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Hotel great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roxboro
Midlothian, United States
1 review
“Great Clean Hotel great value”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean and excellent condition, staff was excellent as well. Very good value stayed there while racing at Virginia International Raceway. More convenient than Danville. Complimentary breakfast was great, free wifi access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Frank D,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel! I'm delighted that you had an excellent stay and hope all went well at VIR- we are indeed very convenient to getting back and forth from there. Also, it's great that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    46
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
29
5
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beach Park, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We usually stay at this Hampton each time we visit with our family in Roxboro and Danville. The staff is always very welcoming and friendly not to mention efficient, from the front desk to the breakfast hostess. Our frustration is because of this aging hotel and lack of options in Roxboro. Our king suite felt more like a regular room with a microwave and refrigerator stuffed into it This was evident and confirmed when we next checked into a Hilton Garden Inn in Suffolk and received a truly king size suite. Our Hampton Inn room was clean, but the bathroom sink was not draining out water so it filled up when we were brushing our teeth. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk the sink was fixed that very day, which reflects the efficiency of the staff. The breakfast offers a variety of choices which we appreciate. However, the room and the building overall need to be modernized and upgraded to truly compete with neighboring hotels in South Boston and Raleigh Durham. We are not so willing to just stay here next time without considering options in South Boston weighing the costs, ambiance, and what you get for your money. All said, this hotel has a wonderful staff which is their saving grace.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jackie H,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. We're delighted to hear that you have found our staff so friendly and helpful over the years and appreciate you staying with us whenever you visit your family! We also appreciate your feedback regarding our overall look and apologize that we have fallen short of your expectations as of late - we are actually finishing up renovations at the moment, and hope that our updated look will be more to your taste! I would be happy to speak about your stay further if you would like to get in touch with me at the number below. Thanks again for taking the time to review us, and we sincerely hope to see you again during your next family visit.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamzoo, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel has improved a lot in the last year to make it better overall. Updated lobby and fitness center stand out. The room AC units are still loud and obnoxious. Parking is ample and easy to find coming into town. The staff has been helpful every time I'm in town. They just updated the TV's to DTV which is nice except the recivers are behind the TV, so the remotes don't work so great straight on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Norman C,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We have indeed recently gone through a number of renovations and are excited to show off our new look! I'm sorry for the issue regarding your AC unit and will pass your feedback on to our General Manager for discussion. If you'd like to speak about it further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at the number below. Otherwise, we are grateful you have rated our service so highly and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Every thing about our experience was enjoyable...Joe at front desk was a pleasure to deal with...the room seemed very clean and smelled fresh. All the staff were pleasant and professional. Exercise Room was nicely equipped and the pool looked inviting. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear John P,

Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay; we're excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations! I'm happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you had a quiet, clean stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Typical Hampton with a friendly staff and clean rooms. Willing to accomodate any requests. This is the second time we have stayed at this location and will likely stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Craig M,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I'm happy to read that our staff is always able to accommodate your needs and that we've met your expectations for our Hamptonality during both of your stays. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay here whenever I am in this vicinity. The accomodations are above reproach, for the money you can't beat it. The weather was fantastic, but the pool was closed during the stay. I guess it was being prepared for the Memorial Day Holiday? The Hotel Staff is about as friendly as you would find anywhere, and very helpful. I was accomodated with an upgrade, which was very nice of them. Overall, I really like this hotel and would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank btcnavydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate you staying with us whenever you're in the area! I'm pleased to read that our staff is always helpful and friendly and you enjoy our amenities. I'm sorry that the pool wasn't quite ready during your stay, but it is open now for the season so hopefully you will be able to take advantage of it next time! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Roxboro Hampton for two nights in April 2013. There isn't much else to choose from in Roxboro. The check in was a long slow process in which the clerk stopped waiting on me to take every phone call. The room was standard Hampton, nothing special. The breakfast room staff was very friendly, however the breakfast food was underwhelming to say the least. I can't really recommend this hotel unless you have no other option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear redinsmore,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and we appreciate your feedback - we love hearing from our guests in order to provide the best experience we can. I'm sorry that your check-in process took longer than expected and will pass your comments on to our General Manager for discussion to improve in the future. A speedy check-in is a high priority and I understand and apologize for your dissatisfaction. I am happy to hear, however, that you found our breakfast staff to be very friendly. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please get in touch with me at the number below. Again, I apologize for the aspects of your stay that failed to meet your expectations and I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Roxboro to show why so many of our guests return. Thank you again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxboro
0.1 mi away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
24 reviews
21.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
22.2 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
22.6 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#4 of 7 in South Boston
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Roxboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roxboro

Property: Hampton Inn Roxboro
Address: 920 Durham Rd, Roxboro, NC 27573-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roxboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Roxboro hotel, located 30 miles north of Durham, North Carolina. Our Roxboro hotel is only 45 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport and offers easy access to North Carolina's Research Triangle and the cities of Durham, Chapel Hill and Raleigh. Historic Roxboro is only a half mile from our hotel, and Virginia International Raceway is just 20 miles away. Reserve one of our 77 guest rooms featuring one king-sized bed or two double beds. Request a guest room with a mini-refrigerator and microwave or a separate living area with a wet bar. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web or check email. Relax while watching your favorite cable programs or a movie. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roxboro Hotel Roxboro
Roxboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing