We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have just spent 6 nights at the Tin Can Bay Tourist Park. This is a fantastic park with clean , well maintained facilities. We could not fault it one bit. The pool was an excellent addition as we had some very hot days. The sites we're all generously sized with grass and shade. They were nearly at full capacity and yet it did not feel crowded nor did we have to wait to use the amenities as there is more than enough to go around.
The managers are extremely welcoming and will help in any way they can. There was also plenty of space for the kids to roam and play. All occupants were considerate and mindful of the children playing on the wide cement road throughout the park.
Would definitely recommend. While there are two other parks in Tin Can Bay that are on the esplanade, this park is hands down the better place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in camp site C16 which was very conveniently located near the camp kitchen, amenities bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We loved our stay at Tin Can Bay Tourist Park. Our site had a spacious ensuite, big enough to store some of our gear and kids bikes and also had ample built in storage. Our site was generously sized and straight across the road from the beautiful pool, which was great for our kids.

The park is located a small walk to the bay. There is a great swimming/fishing spot Crab Creek which is about a 15 min bike ride from the park. It's also close to the Tin Can Bay Country Club where we had a few great meals at a very reasonable prices.

We found the park a great base and had lots to do during our trip. Highly recommend driving out to Seary's Creek for a freshwater swim and Rainbow Beach. The park managers were very helpful and friendly. We loved it and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank gcgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good quiet park with clean amenities. (Even at peak times)
Good for families although everyone was asked not to ride bikes in the park after an incident with a parked car. Other than that great, scooters were still allowed but we hadn't packed ours :(
Fantastic pool and close to beach.
Amenities are a little dated but kept in good condition and cleanliness.
The one issue we did have In the camp kitchen was attended to and fixed within an hour.
Will definitely go back

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin at the tourist park from the 22-24 of November. The park itself is very well maintained and the pool was fantastic, clean and fresh. The cabin was fully self contained, and tidy. All you need to bring is bedding and pillows. Perfect for a long or short stay. Our family had a lovely, relaxing time. Feeding the dolphins is a must.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jplayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for 12 days in our caravan and found the place fantastic. We have our own shower and toilet in our van, but on occasion used the amenities provided and found them immaculately clean and well looked after. Everything about the place was great. It is only a stones throw walk to the water. They have a swimming pool which is beautifully maintained.
The owners, Mel and Steve are more than willing to help out in any way they can.
TV reception is terrible, but they offer a cable to plug in at each site and ask for a $20 deposit which you pick up upon departure.
All in all a really great park to stay in, would thoroughly recommend and will most definitely return to next year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Alerico03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent a long weekend here camping at one of their ensuite sites. The camping space was big and the ensuite clean and really big containing a pantry as well, it made such a difference. The pool was beautiful and the park is a short walk to the bay or a 30 min drive to Rainbow beach (surf). Steve and Mel who run the place were really great and full of local info, we'll definitely be back! And a trip to the local boat ramp to feed the dolphins was a huge hit with the kids.

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for a few days before going to Fraser Island. We are so glad that we stayed there rather than Rainbow beach. It was so much quieter and relaxing. The owners were so lovely and very helpful, nothing was too much for them. Awesome pool, great campers kitchen. The amenities are older, but they are clean. Sites were a great size, and level. Best caravan park in Tin Can Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PKCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tin Can Bay
0.8 mi away
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
1 mi away
Kingfisher Caravan Park
Kingfisher Caravan Park
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tin Can Bay Motel
Tin Can Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#13 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
63 reviews
1 mi away
Tin Can Bay Marina Villas
Tin Can Bay Marina Villas
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Can Bay Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Can Bay Tourist Park

Address: 54 - 74 Trevally St, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4580, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tin Can Bay
Price Range: $100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tin Can Bay Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing