We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice and quiet"”
Review of Tin Can Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tin Can Bay Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely and clean, nice comfortable good sized beds. Hosts friendly, nothing too much trouble. Stayed one night to feed dolphins next morning, we weren't rushed to be out by 10am which is a bonus!!
Would highly recommend. We will be back if up that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Tin Can Bay Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent Hosts, very friendly & helpful. Beds Super Comfy - great little place :) The managers made you feel you has known them for years , we arrived at 7 am no problem room was ready to go, no waiting for the official check in time :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The motel was very clean, beds were large and comfortable. Desleigh and her son were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. If we ever go back to Tin Can Bay, this motel would be the only place we would consider staying - plus as our last day was raining, Desleigh had 3 little helpers cleaning the motel rooms - I think we will have us back as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellynunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for 1 night to feed the dolphins the following morning. Perfectly adequate for the price. The motel is clean and has everything you need and is reasonably spacious. Bathrooms was very clean and bed was large and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We love to get away as a family and usually we have to camp to take the 6th member of our family who is our dog, but at the motel we could forget the tent and sleeping bags as pets are welcome, which is something very rare these days. While the boys played golf the girls and mum and the dog explored the many parks in Tin Can and swam in the motel's pool. That night we had a BBQ by the pool as well. The managers are friendly and welcoming and we will be back for sure. The rooms are basic motel style but great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Was great weekend .. Desleigh was lovely.. she even allowed us to use the family room all day as the boys went out fishing. they were Value for money 2 mins walk to water .. Have stayed before this and why we did go back.. thank you for a great weekend

Room Tip: All Rooms are good .. is a small motel 10 rooms only ..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A good size clean room and very helpful owners. Although relatively basic was very good value for money and we had no complaints whatsoever. Would happily stay there again and recommend it to others. Dolphin feeding in the bay is a bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tin Can Bay
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
5.2 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kingfisher Caravan Park
Kingfisher Caravan Park
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Can Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Can Bay Motel

Address: 11 Mitchell St, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4580, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Can Bay Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-friendly motel (conditions apply) set on one acre of luscious, landscaped gardens. 100 M to the water. Quiet location. On-site management offering personalised service. Small kitchen in large, clean units. Reverse cycle air conditioning, self contained kitchenette and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tin Can Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing