We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible ocean views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Rainbow Ocean Palms for two nights in mid-July for a friend’s wedding. The resort gave me a call in the morning to inform me that our room was ready early (prior to the agreed check-in time) which I really appreciated.

Our room was Unit 2, and the views were absolutely mind-blowing! The unit is huge & very well laid out with the incredible sea-views available from the bedroom, bathroom, living areas & kitchen. The balcony is also a great size – we had four people around for breakfast and we all fit comfortably. The facilities are all in good working order, the kitchen is well equipped with cutlery & serving ware, although there are limited pans for cooking. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The heating in the unit was very effective albeit a bit noisy; we found that we could turn it off at night as the unit held its temperature very well.

Despite the winter chill, we tried out the pool area which is gloriously relaxing. The lounge chairs are comfortable and the fern gardens and infinity pool give the whole area a tropical feel. There is a path from the resort down to the beach however it does incorporate a number of stairs. The resort is a 10-minute walk from the centre of town, however as there is ample parking in the main street we drove down most of the time.

There are resorts more central to town and closer to the beach. There are also a lot of cheaper options - staying here is a bit of a splurge. However, if you want to escape, enjoy the quiet and some stunning ocean views, then Rainbow Ocean Palms is the place. We will be using it as our base whenever we visit Rainbow.

Room Tip: Unit 2 had a fabulous lay-out with a good use of space. The ocean views were INCREDIBLE and could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AussieEm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful even before we booked in. The apartment was lovely, everything we could have asked for. We were recommended by friends and will forward this recommendation on to others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, three adults, two kids. Room was beautiful and had everything you could need for a comfy stay. Sylvia on the front desk was lovely and went out of her way to be helpful. Pool area would be nice in the summer, wind was very cold during our stay. We will be back

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Chillyolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Ocean Palms Resort for my birthday and just loved it! Amazing views, peaceful setting and really well equipped apartment. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Apartment 9 has fabulous views from both the front and the side of the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our room had a fantastic view and we enjoyed swimming in the pool on the ground floor.
The staff was very friendly, and we got lots of information about local attractions.
We loved the interior, and the room was so big. We also enjoyed BBQ on the balcony, and Colored Sandy Walk is just behind the hotel.
It's not located in the middle of the busy area, so it was so quiet and cosy.
It's located on the top of the hill and if you want to go to a local pub you have to walk a bit (on the way back to the hotel, it was pretty hard for us to go up that hill!!).
I fully enjoyed staying there. As the other reviews said, it's not a budget accommodation. But it surely gives you a relaxing and quiet time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDuffumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for two nights, we didn't want to leave.
The apartment was number five with panoramic views around the coast to Fraser Island and Tin Can Bay.
You can see the view from the lovely spa bath and even the loo!
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimcat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Rainbow beach in general is a great place but to have a view of the shore line like this from this resort is amazing! Great service, everything you need in one place! Also fairly close driving distance to the shops. Overall, my girl friend and I had a wonderful time in this resort and to be away from the city, Would definitely recommend. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btalb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort

Address: 103 - 105 Cooloola Dr, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: $162 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort is a small boutique resort positioned on the highest point in Rainbow Beach, offering panoramic ocean views to World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Nestled against Great Sandy National Park and, Carlo Sandblow, walking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities are on your doorstep. The spacious luxury apartments open out to sweeping views of the bushland and seascape and all apartments have spa baths and quality guest toiletries with L’Occitane products featured in the penthouse apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Ocean Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing