We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2nights here at the beautiful resort. It's located on the hill and you can see the most beautiful ocean and fantastic Fraser Island from the room. Even I could see the view from the spa which was so romantic at night..
Very clean rooms all facility were perfect inc nice kitchen and comfy couch.. But didn't like the bed and pillow as they was too firm so I had to wake up a few times during the night

The resort is a bit far to walk ( about 15-20 mins by walk)down to the shops and restaurant but it's very quiet and peaceful that I really need for weekend away..

I definitely recommend to ppl who want to have peaceful and enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SLEE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 194 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely place to stay. Very spacious with great views.
It was very peaceful and relaxing, I would definitely recommend to others and will be returning myself.
The breezes are fantastic and flowed through the whole apartment.
Beds are fairly firm as are the pillows but this suits me well.
TV reception was good and big screen and DVD player are handy.
Apartment 5 has washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave etc so is very self sufficient. As the local bistro is closed and the nearest restaurant is about 10-15 minute walk having the ability to prepare and cook a full meal in the apartment is great. Great privacy too, no interruptions, we were left to ourselves to enjoy a relaxing time.

I will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Rainbow Ocean Palms for one week in December 2013 and our stay was fantastic! The view from our unit was amazing. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend. We loved it. We arrived late on a Friday night and woke up to a terrific view from apartment 14. Located high on the hill and only a short drive to the main street in Rainbow beach (or 20 min walk ) we thought this place was a terrific place to stay.

Room Tip: Try unit 14. It was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacker_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. Yes it is certainly a big surprise for everyone that arrives in the dark to wake up and see the view from our penthouses which are the highest available accommodation in Rainbow Beach. Glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway and hopefully we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This beautiful and stylishly-designed resort overlooking Rainbow Beach and the Fraser Coast is just stunning. Every detail is taken care of, and the quality of the apartments, the way they are appointed and fitted out is to die for. I have stayed here twice before and I was not disappointed on my third visit. It's really quite wonderful, and so immaculately maintained. The managers, Mark and Tanya are incredibly helpful, friendly and obliging. Nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure that you have a great stay. I will keep coming back here! There's nothing to criticise. I love this place.

Room Tip: Choose Apartment 2 - it's a three bedroom apartment right at the front, more on it's own and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you Carolyn for your kind words and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you want peace and quiet, chill out with a magnificent view and all the little mod cons then this place is a beautiful escape. I stayed a week and could and should stayed another 2 weeks.

You self cater, with a little astute pre organisation, you can have a millionaire's retreat.

Highly recommended.

Vic D.

Room Tip: Very nice pool with a view. No Parking Fees. They even have exchange DVD's at the front office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vikta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you were able to chill out while you were here. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend.. what a beautiful place! The resort itself is a little drive from the centre of Rainbow Beach - but that's not a bad thing. The fact that the resort is perched up high on Cooloola Drive, on the other side of the Carlo Sandblow means that you get incredible views out to Fraser Island and across the ocean.

The resort is quiet and while the apartments are spacious with lots of windows to take in that view - there are plenty of blinds and the design means you are in complete privacy.

I would say 2 nights wasn't long enough at all!

The only negative we had was that we couldn't turn off the jets in the spa all night - we tried everything, googled everything for a good few hours, then tried to go to sleep but woke up constantly from the noise (there is no door on the bathroom and the bathroom is right near the bed!) We tried calling reception with no answer (it was late, but we were contemplating sleeping in our car by that point so getting desperate). We didn't sleep at all! At around 7, management came up and helped us by just flicking off the switch on the electrical switchboard (wish we had thought of that!).. It was a bit of a shame, because then while we tried to get a couple of hours of sleep during the day - we couldn't due to a house across the road holding band practice in their garage!

To be honest - this all doesn't detract from the beautiful view, amenities, or location. Just wish we had have booked more nights so we could enjoy a whole day properly!

Room Tip: Rooms on Floor 1 and Floor 2 have better views. Rooms closer to the road are subjected to band p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmyLou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you are looking forward to your next visit (a little longer next time as you suggest). We pride ourselves on offering personalised service and meeting guest expectations, therefore we apologise for you not being able to contact us after hours. We are not sure why you were unable to get a response on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "beautiful escape" in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort

Address: 103 - 105 Cooloola Dr, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: $157 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort is a small boutique resort positioned on the highest point in Rainbow Beach, offering panoramic ocean views to World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Nestled against Great Sandy National Park and, Carlo Sandblow, walking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities are on your doorstep. The spacious luxury apartments open out to sweeping views of the bushland and seascape and all apartments have spa baths and quality guest toiletries with L’Occitane products featured in the penthouse apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Ocean Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing