We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region, Fraser Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennib388...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tired grubby and ill maintained.”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Such a disappointment. Glowing descriptions and photos. 4 seasoned travellers, Australian and British looking forward to spending time in Rainbow Beach. What we found was a tired grubby property. Stained pillows and carpets. Mould on the fans, aircon vents and windows. En suite bathroom had dirt behind the taps. We informed the agent who told us "it was a very popular property and no-one had previously complained!" Her attitude was arrogant and she really didn't want to know about any of the issues that we had documented and photographed
We were moved to another property which was clean and well maintained. But a frustrating and time wasting exercise.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for your review. Sunyata is a very popular holiday property that is heavily booked throughout the year by families. We are pleased that we could accommodate you in an alternative property that was more to your liking. Thank you also for your feedback in relation to cleanliness at Sunyata - we always appreciate comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dissapointing and poor attitude from letting agent”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time staying at Rainbow Beach, but were a bit disappointed with the condition of this house, despite the fact it has a great pool. It is pretty tired and whilst it looks great in the photo's, when you actually get there it could really do with some basic maintenance and a coat of paint. Of particular concern for us was that there was an electrical fault on one of the circuits, the BBQ element was completely rusted out and the lock on one of the main doors out to the entertainment area was very difficult to open. We checked in on Saturday lunchtime and went back down to the Agency to tell them about the problems but they were closed until Monday. We were out all day Monday so it wasn't until we checked out first thing Tuesday morning that we were able to advise them of the issues. We were advised to send them an email to confirm. I emailed the agency outlining the problems we encountered and suggesting it may be appropriate to refund some of our letting fee. They emailed back, blaming us for not telling them sooner !! and refusing to accept any ownership of the problems. Very poor customer focus from them. Bottom line ... be very cautious booking through this agency ... they will not stand behind their properties and do not have a customer focused attitude .. and be wary of paying top dollar for this property when it is actually lower to mid range accommodation in its current state, not 4 or 5 star like the pricing suggests,

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The tired condition of the property and maintenance issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
We always appreciate feedback and pass on general maintenance concerns to property owners in order to obtain approval to expend funds. In regards to safety issues or other immediate concerns; when raised, we take action to remedy straight away. The on call property maintenance mobile phone number is contactable 24 hours day/7 days per week and we would've been happy to assist with any issues raised at the time of your stay.
Sunyata is a very popular holiday home and the tariffs are set by the property owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rainbow Beach hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing