We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The resort was well maintained & very clean. Had everything we needed.Good size apartment. Great little bbq area. We ate one night at the sports club across the road. Food was excellent. Stayed on ground level with good size courtyard. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
94
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Management were fantastic - not only did they allow us to have a late arrival and then sort out the bill the next day, they also helped us sort all of our tours/holiday plans with brilliant local knowledge.
The apartment was huge with plenty of room to feel right at home, comfy bed and well equipped kitchen that's easy to cook in. Loved that each apartment had it's own garage. Lovely pool & bbq area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Upon arrival with my Dad. We were greeted by great management and an awesome groundskeeper. We were given all information we could possibly need for our trip. It is complete with brand new furnishing and 5/5 cleanliness. This place is a gem, and has a beautiful pool and huge plasma TV's. Overall, great location, great staff, not loud, just brilliant. When I return I wouldn't even think about booking anywhere else!

Megan

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed here this week & for the price it was ok, we had a downstairs apartment but was quite dark & pokey, bed was very hard so not a very restful sleep. Not on the front of the foreshore but not too far to walk either. The beach is amazing & would return just for this.
The apartment needs updating in given some real atmosphere as it is pretty basic but reasonably comfortable, particularly the lounge suite. I must comment on the friendliness of the staff, particularly Judy, very informative & eager to help. I probably wouldn't stay again as i prefer something a bit more modern & sleek with a view.

Room Tip: if you like homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balitraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway4581, Manager at Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
This guest checked in off the road . It was very obvious that the complex was not on the foreshore so this comment is irrelevant. The bed is reasonably new. Some guests like a firm bed some like a soft bed. This particular unit has a closed in courtyard which a lot of guests like for the privacy. This may contribute to a small loss of light into the unit. We hope you enjoy your next stay in a more sleek apartment and the dollars which go with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Having stayed in every type of accommodation from caravan parks to 5 star international hotels and in every major city in Australia; this was the cleanest and well kept place I've ever stayed in. My wife and I had 3 nights to just relax and it was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. You could easily tell that maintenance was kept up to date as nothing needed doing from bot inside and outside of the units.

If you don't want to pay $10, put your own rubbish out.

Room Tip: Room 28 we felt was the best 1 bedroom outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed for 3 nights and found units to be nice and clean with everything you need for a short stay , Everything is within easy walking distance , Sid the owner was very helpful enjoyed our stay very much and will return one day

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway4581, Manager at Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We appreciate your comments and would love to have you on a return visit. Great day here in Rainbow. Swimming weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very spacious clean 3 bedder which was great for the kids excellent facilities. Excellent staff who were very helpful and friendly.we only booked for three nights but stayed on for seven. The most relaxing and fun holiday with every thing at walking distance. Great value for money lots to do for kids and adults. A great location for a relaxing break. The fishing is excellent the locals are very friendly a place where we would definitely return more than once. The staff made it very personal where we were treated like mates more than customers. A place where you were made to feel like home. Thanks again to Judy and Sid.
Lennie P

Room Tip: Get the 3bedder has 2 toilets and baths, very spacious for a large family and contact the staff for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennox P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway4581, Manager at Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thankyou Lennox. We enjoyed having you stay at Rainbow Getaway also and thankyou for all the fish feeds. Just Lovely. We look forward to having you come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments

Property: Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Address: 4 Double Island Dr, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments at beautiful Rainbow Beach in Queensland, Australia is the ideal destination for your next holiday or weekend away.With Rainbow Beach Accommodation to suit both couples and families of all ages you can choose to relax in the luxury of our Mediterranean style solar heated pool, work out in the gymnasium, enjoy a BBQ in the garden, or simply....do nothing. Conveniently located to nearby shops, restaurants, local clubs and only 5 mins walk to the beach, you just won't find a better place for that much needed break. Take advantage of our accommodation facilities and come and explore the beautiful surrounds of Rainbow Beach. Hike through nearby cool rain forests, swim in freshwater lakes, marvel at the famous coloured sands and toboggan the spectacular Carlo Sandblow.Swim lazily in the crystal clear waters of patrolled swimming and surf beaches, drive along the pristine beach to Double Island Point, climb to the lighthouse and be rewarded with the spectacular panorama that awaits you. Hire a dingy or drop a line at Inskip point, and at the end of the day, unwind watching the sun set slowly over the Sandy Straights.The 29 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self contained with all linen supplied. All rooms are supplied with DVD players, Free Wi-Fi, Free Foxtel multi channel Television and reverse cycle air conditioning. Conveniently situated in central Rainbow Beach with 4 star accommodation to suit both couples and families of all ages you can choose to relax in the luxury of our Mediterranean style solar heated pool, work out in the gymnasium, enjoy a BBQ in the garden, or simply....do nothing.Located to nearby shops, restaurants, local clubs and only 5 mins walk to patrolled beach, you just won't find a better place for that much needed break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing