We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food”

Royal Palace Indian Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Rainbow Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cardwell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It takes a little while for the order but you expect that when the food is prepared fresh. I had an item off the GF menu and it was really GF, not like some that advertise and then serve something with Gluten.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything we tried there was so yummy. We kept coming back until we left Rainbow Beach. Big thumbs up, guys! Thank you! Namaste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank User20122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forget about the trimmings”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A humble Indian restaurant in a quiet country town, No trimmings but an enthusiastic young staff who provided a great Indian meal. A lot of Indian food suffers from very similar sauces but different meat or vegetables. Our food had the full range of colours, tastes and ingredients. If you are in the area it and feel lke a good Indian meal, it is recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick, fresh and decent Indian curries!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ordered 8 take-away curries among our group. Freshly cooked, and remember to order by 7 pm for one FREE steamed rice that comes with each curry (we found this offer on the menu - make sure you check with the restaurant when you order!). It tasted like authentic Indian curry you have in other decent Indian restaurants in Australia...not too salty like some pre-made curry gravy that makes you feel thirsty for the whole night. Naan was fine too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food's good”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Maybe it was the night ... A Tuesday. We were the only 2 people there and didn't hear any phones ringing for takeaway. Food was pretty good but the atmosphere was awful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IJulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palace Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
 

Been to Royal Palace Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing