We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Debbies Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Debbies Place
Certificate of Excellence
Bongaree, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights ago and were more than happy. Debbie's Place was spotlessly clean, spacious and private, with a short walk to shops and the beach. Debbie was friendly and welcoming and gave us an unexpected upgrade - we'd booked a queen-bed studio unit and ended up in a 3-bedroom upstairs unit with verandah and very comfy king-sized bed! When queried, Debbie said it wasn't booked and she felt it was pointless that it be vacant, we may as well use it. She wasn't to know that we were staying as a belated wedding anniversary-valentine's present to ourselves, so it was simply a lovely gesture.
Definitely value for money, regardless of the upgrade, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jette_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    38
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
75
218
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed here three times now. Each time in a different room as we were lucky to be upgraded twice.
Debbie is very down to earth, friendly and helpful with local information.

Superb value, quality of rooms (bed and furnishing) is as high as any top hotel.

Don't hesitate - you may be put off by the low pricing but it certainly does not reflect on the quality

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkhtoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed at Debbie's place for one night every month in the last few years. Debbie is a Fantastic host with the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Great location walk to all the cafes and the beach. Debbie will even give you a lift if you don't want to walk. If you want the best night sleep in rainbow ever this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Debbie's place is really on top of my places to stay. The quality of literally everything is higher than many 4 star hotels. Debbie provides great service, the rooms are spacious and about 300m from an amazing beach. During our 2 nights stay we couldn't find anything working with this place, and we normally do :) The is THE place to stay in Rainbow Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent place. Debbie is a fantastic host and the accommodation is superb value. Great for a family break in peaceful Rainbow Beach. Would definitely stay here again. Its so good, its worth planning your journey around it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Jamie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked into Debbie's place on the tail end of our Fraser Island trip and wish we had have stayed longer!
Debbie was the PERFECT host going above and beyond in every way possible to ensure our honeymoon was as special as possible!
Our booking with another accommodation venue (Debbie's was booked out) before we left for Fraser had completely stuffed us around and cancelled our booking without our knowing-enter Debbie.
We visited to see if she may have any cancellations and although she had full capacity she made it her mission to ensure we had a place to stay. She called most of the places in Rainbow and ensured we had somewhere to stay!
On return we were upgraded to the marvellous family suite with beautiful deck and BBQ, amazing king bed all with high quality linen, free WiFi and an extensive range of DVDs for us to watch after a busy trip to Fraser Island. It's surprising the tariff Debbie charges actually meets her overheads-such a bargain for what you get!!
By far a hidden gem of Rainbow and I cannot recommend any higher! We WILL be back that's for sure!
Thanks again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StruthyRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardwell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We can't speak highly enough of Debbie's Place at Rainbow Beach.
Debbie goes above and beyond in her eager manner to make sure you have everything you need. With Debbie there are no problems only solutions ! Can highly recommend Debbies Place to anyone visiting Rainbow Beach be it for any reason at all.
Debbie's Place is within walking distance to everything including the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbies Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbies Place

Property: Debbies Place
Address: 30 Kurana St, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Debbies Place 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom luxury suites at budget prices. Motel style as well as self contained suites. A home away from home. Close to shops and restaurants and of course close to the beach. Sit on your private verandah and sip wine or champagne from crystal glasses. Lonely planet rates Debbies Place as the pick of accommodation in Rainbow Beach. Receive a warm friendly welcome at Debbies Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Debbies Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debbies Place Hotel Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing