We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Debbies Place
Nearby Hotels
Tin Can Bay Motel(Tin Can Bay)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel(Tin Can Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Eurong Beach Resort(Fraser Island)
$158
$153
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$284
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
406
39
7
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
39
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenfraser islandone nightcrystal glassesgreat showerplace to staybottle shopwe loved our staylovely ladyliquor storeroom was spotlessking suiteshort walkself cateringwatch the sunsetcarlo sandblowwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 458 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in a room with a queen/king bed during our honeymoon as an access point to Fraser Island. The accommodation was brilliant - nice bedroom with fridge n lovely on suite. The doors to the room opened onto a private-ish terrace which has its own BBQ and cooking facilities. Debbie was a fantastic host - incredibly friendly and even leant us some picnic stuff for our trip and sorted out ice and a cool box. Anyone wanting a short stay on route to Fraser should look no further than Debbie place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the far right as you face the house which was great as it opens up onto the terrace with bbq
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived back in Rainbow Beach after a trip on a houseboat with constant rain and wind and looked for accommodation for a night. We were recommended Debs place by another accommodation place. What a fantastic place! Immaculately clean, great price, friendly service and gorgeous susie 2 (dog). It was such a great place, we decided to stay 2 nights. Great position, short walk to club, hotel and bakery, shops ect. We will definately return. 5 star *****

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneC088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stumbled upon Debbie's Place having arrived in Rainbow Beach quite late one evening with no accommodation booked! We were so lucky that she had availability-Debbie gave us a four bedroom apartment for the night which was so spacious, beautifully furnished and so well-kept!
It was so fab that we treated ourselves to another night there when we returned from Fraser Island!
Debbie could not do enough for us, she even dropped us to our tour bus, recommended a great restaurant and she allowed us to park our car while on our tour to Fraser. She was so friendly and I would definitely recommend her place to anybody!! reasonably priced also!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Debbie is very friendly! She showed us the room we would be staying. Rooms were very clean and has a homely feel! We had a very comfortable stay and would highly recommend this place and would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank SJ2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Debbie was our guardian angel after we ended up being stranded in Rainbow Beach after the flooding - she was extremely friendly and always offering to help. The apartment was gorgeous and had everything we needed, the outdoor kitchen and bbq area was really lovely and we had lots of group meals! She also provided us with lots of DVDs which we could watch from our very comfy beds - just what we needed to pass the time before the buses started leaving again. Overall, a brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaddy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews