We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, beautiful location, but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The apartment and the location can not be faulted. Both of them are just superb. My only negative is that there are so many instructions/requirements placed on various things that i would have expected to be included in my costs.
For example - "make sure you clean the bbq and leave it the way you found it or you will be charged a cleaning fee". Apart from the fact that cleaning equipment for the bbq was not included in the apartment, I would have thought that with the prices I was paying, someone else is going to clean up.
This is just one example, there were several other notices around which made me feel as if i was back at school.
I was also surprised that there was no fitness centre as part of the complex.
A great pity that our lasting memory of this beautiful place will be of an over officious management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmr172400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Plantation Resort at Rainbow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed mid-week for three nights. The staff were friendly & always assisted if we required anything. The room was clean, & well equipped with all the mod-cons. Early check-in was no problem & we had a lovely end unit with an upstairs patio. Great views over the ocean.

Room Tip: The Top-End Rooms are the Best !!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our stay there was great the unit, was amazing.Never been to rainbow beach before bit will definitely will be returning again.The view was spectacular. Thank you again.Service was outstanding. Will definately will reccomend to other people.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked in for 1 night on a whim, hopped in the heated pool and spa, went to the room after our swim to this gorgeous apartment. We immediately went and booked another night but still didn't want to leave. Fabulous service, blue skies and the beach a stones throw away, PERFECT

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Booking our weekend away was easy and fuss free, check in was quick, unit was clean and comfortable and family friendly, staff were helpful and the resort was close to everything - would recommend the Plantation Resort wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jallybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I have just arrived back from a stay in Queensland. One of the memorable experiences was our accommodation at Rainbow beach. We stayed for a few days ( not long enough), at the Plantation Resort. We splashed out on an apartment with a top deck which gave us a beautiful view., it also contained a private BBQ. The accommodation was excellent, spacious, modern, clean and close to everything. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, from ground floor to those with a top deck. If possible, and if you don't...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wow! We had an absolutely fabulous 2 nights just last weekend. Great apartments, ocean views, large and very well presented. Right on the main street and across from the beach. Perfect spot. From the moment we booked till we left the service was first class and friendly. Can't wait to return for 4 nights next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Resort at Rainbow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort at Rainbow

Address: 1 Rainbow Beach Rd, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: $178 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plantation Resort at Rainbow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think Luxury.... Think the Plantation Resort at Rainbow. The perfect place to unwind and relax – the Plantation Resort at Rainbow is a boutique resort making us the perfect destination for a holiday or business conference. Luxuriously furnished apartments, fully self contained – choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments all with balcony and terrace apartments with rooftop bbq area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Plantation Resort at Rainbow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing