We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TPW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TPW”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I have just arrived back from a stay in Queensland. One of the memorable experiences was our accommodation at Rainbow beach. We stayed for a few days ( not long enough), at the Plantation Resort. We splashed out on an apartment with a top deck which gave us a beautiful view., it also contained a private BBQ. The accommodation was excellent, spacious, modern, clean and close to everything. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, from ground floor to those with a top deck. If possible, and if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    59
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
83
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wow! We had an absolutely fabulous 2 nights just last weekend. Great apartments, ocean views, large and very well presented. Right on the main street and across from the beach. Perfect spot. From the moment we booked till we left the service was first class and friendly. Can't wait to return for 4 nights next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had our wedding at this location, went flawlessly with the help of staff. Very accommodating staff. Beautiful rooms and views. In the centre of all the action of Rainbow Beach, extremely convenient. Overall, awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The apartment was gorgeous, loved it and never wanted to leave! The weather was amazing and it was so nice sitting out on the huge balcony enjoying the afternoon sun with a few drinks. The BBQ got a lot of use and just made the trip that much better. Can't say enough about this place, we definitely be staying here every time we go back to Rainbow in the future. Was a perfect 3 days away and Liz and Andrew were fantastic. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location and view of the ocean. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had a large living area as well as an amazing BBQ area upstairs. It was very clean and would have been quite suitable to stay for a week. The kitchen was quite adequately equipped which would make self catering quite easy. The pool area was nice. Only minor negatives was lack of hooks to hang towels in second bathroom and that the TV remote was hard to use. We would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, away from the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Location, Nice Clean rooms. Great Pool,

Only complaints were the room layout was a a bit odd with bathrooms opening into rooms and having 2 different entries. TV was difficult to use and missing batteries etc but reception quickly replaced them.

All in all I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently had four glorious days here and enjoyed every minute.The location couldn't be better both for beach access and evening dining.The rooms were exceptional and the view was spectacular.I can't say enough about it and would recommend both families and singles like myself to go there.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Resort at Rainbow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort at Rainbow

Property: Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Address: 1 Rainbow Beach Rd, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plantation Resort at Rainbow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think Luxury.... Think the Plantation Resort at Rainbow. The perfect place to unwind and relax – the Plantation Resort at Rainbow is a boutique resort making us the perfect destination for a holiday or business conference. Luxuriously furnished apartments, fully self contained – choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments all with balcony and terrace apartments with rooftop bbq area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Plantation Resort at Rainbow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing