We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUNNING ROOMS, friendly service and beautiful location !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room on the 1st floor. The room was very modern, clean and had everything you need!! We were most impressed with the huge relaxing spa bath and the views over rainbow beach. It poured down rain our entire trip so we took advantage of the free dvd's in reception and stayed in and watched movies on our plasma tv. We brought our boat and it was no hassle to park this as well as our vehicle in the secure parking bay. The pool was beautiful although to cold for us to swim but we made good use of the outdoor spa. Very impressed would stay again and will recommend to everyone :D

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom with terrace. It was so spacious and we loved watching the world go by from the balcony or terrace. A great place to stay and excellent value for money. It's an easy walk to the beach, playground and there's nice little cafes to choose from. We especially loved the Rainbow Beach Hotel next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom terrace apartment as a last minute on our way home from the Gold Coast. We really wish we would have left the Gold Coast earlier. We had an absolute ball here, central to everything and the apartment was gorgeous! Highly recommend staying here. Cannot wait to book here again!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is our second stay at this resort and we have loved it both times. The apartments are spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Gorgeous views and sunsets from the rooftop terrace, the perfect place to sit and soak up the serenity. Ideally located to the various eateries, everything is within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful.

For those who'd die without internet (my daughter) Telstra was the only provider that worked, so my phone got passed around a lot :)

Highly recommend you stay at this resort, you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooftop terraces facing the ocean have the best views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We love plantation resort rainbow beach. We have stayed here a couple of times now.first time in a 3 bed apartment and this time in a 2 bed apartment. Both times have been lovely. Well equipped, great views from 1st and 2nd floors, lovely bathrooms. Very spacious.
The pool and spa are great and have loungers, chairs, parasols and showers etc.
Fairly quiet on an evening. Can not fault apartments.
Rainbow beach is a great little weekender with lovely shops, cafes and pub. The sand blow is a must see and relaxing on the beach. If you have time get over on a trip to Fraser Island!

Will be back next year for our annual fix of plantation resort and rainbow beach.

Room Tip: Choose 1st or 2floor at the front of building. 3 bed apartments are better in terms of luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom unit, with roof top area overlooking the ocean. The resort is very nice and the units well fitted out. Had dinner over the road at the surf club, the meals were huge and good value.
The pool and spa are well kept with pool towels available from reception.
Staff were very helpful.
The only problem we experienced was the air conditioning decided to stop working early evening, and we spent a very hot night trying to cool down.
Very nice place reception hours are a little short to accommodate guest needs.

Room Tip: 207 is a three bedroom roof top unit with fantastic views over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place to visit off peak. Rainbow Beach is a great place for a quiet vacation. The Plantation Resort is a stones throw from the surf beach. Modern and spacious, the resort has a great pool and spa. Two interesting things to do are feeding the dolphins at Tin Can Bay and walking on the Carlo Sand Blow.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Resort at Rainbow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort at Rainbow

Address: 1 Rainbow Beach Rd, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: $184 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plantation Resort at Rainbow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think Luxury.... Think the Plantation Resort at Rainbow. The perfect place to unwind and relax – the Plantation Resort at Rainbow is a boutique resort making us the perfect destination for a holiday or business conference. Luxuriously furnished apartments, fully self contained – choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments all with balcony and terrace apartments with rooftop bbq area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Plantation Resort at Rainbow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing