We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cleveland

“Celebrated our wedding anniversary”

Courthouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Courthouse is an elegant white cloth dining venue with stunning views of Moreton Bay. Our heritage listed property is set on manicured waterfront gardens and boasts areas for intimate dining, private functions & lavish gatherings. With fairy-lit outdoor spaces for the warmer months and three crackling open fires for the colder months, it is a venue for all seasons and all occasions. The Courthouse Restaurant is a multi awarded venue for both cuisine and service and is a property packaged so perfectly, it truly is a complete dining experience.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Excellent choices on the menu, delicious food eaten in a warm friendly atmosphere. Staff couldn’t have been nicer.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We have been here on a number of occasions but this time, even though the food was excellent as it always is, it somehow lacked the warmth and ambience that we are used to. Sure it is lovely to have crisp white tablecloths and serviettes but it was somehow bland. A flower on the table perhaps would have added that little bit of colour. There was a pianist playing at just the right volume but oh dear - like funeral dirges. It was actually quite morbid. As I said, the food was exceptional but I think I will be trying somewhere new in the future.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

This year we fancied a change and decided to eat out on Christmas Day.Initially we were told restaurant was fully booked but we were put on a waiting list and luckily our party of 10 were able to be accommodated.
Canapés and sparkling wine were served from 1130 am.This included bruschetta,whiting,prawns & deep fried Camembert.A 3 course meal including Roast Turkey and a drinks package followed.
It was the most delicious meal.The restaurant was at capacity but there were plenty of staff to look after you.
They were a very efficient well oiled machine who are obviously geared up to handling large functions.
This was not a cheap option but it was worth every cent.
Look forward to returning

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 489derekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Christmas Lunch 2019 at the Courthouse Restaurant was simply superb! Absolutely delicious food, presented beautifully, and served to patrons by the friendly and extremely efficient staff. Congratulations to the kitchen staff as well, for producing such a feast. The entire staff should be congratulated for such a wonderful event.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

The quality of the meal was excellent, and the quantities generous. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, without being overbearing. Overall, a great experience!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0rmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courthouse Restaurant also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Mount Cotton, Brisbane Region
Victoria Point, Redland City
 

Been to Courthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing