We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the villas when working over that side of town. Whilst dated, I have to say they are very comfortable and homely in an old fashioned way. We had "sink into" recliner chairs in our lounge - perfect for relaxing after a long work day. Service was excellent....prompt with our requests and nothing was too much trouble. The villas are 2 story so would probably not suit people with impaired mobility.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

The villas are amazing ,I was abit worried about the traffic !
staff are amazing !!!! thank you so much for everything, you made me and my family feel at home.
a few maintance issues , but fixed straight away.

Thank you guys !
xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I missed a booking at another motel in Cleveland and started stressing that . Would have no were to sleep then I saw the villas I rang them and not only did Lynn (manager) give me a room she stayed up until midnight waiting for me. exceptional Service, cleanliness and customer service, will definitely be referring Cleveland Visitor villa's to everyone I know 10/10

L

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went to Queensland for a family event and the self contained units were very good and it was great to have a room to move about. We had the pleasure of using the BBQ equipment and this was a delightful area to enjoy the sunshine. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with. Clean accommodation. We would defiantly use this again. If you are looking for good family accommodation that allows you to self cater this is defiantly the place to be Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rundown, needs major reno, nothing in unit worked, half the lights were out, oven was out, air con didn't work, towels had holes as did the sheets. We had to go and buy a set of sheets ones on the bed were odd and old more like rags. Very disappointed biggest waste of money ever. Would not recommend this motel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bunyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked this motel 6 months prior to our stay. The managers at that time were most helpful and friendly. When we arrived for our stay we were informed of how cheap we got the rooms for. About 3 months prior to our stay we informed the manager that we had 2 extra guests. When we arrived he charged us $70 per night for the extra 2 guests eventhough in the brochure on the counter it had the room price we paid and this price included 3 adults. Extra adults were $35 per night. When were entered the unit we discovered it had not even been cleaned from the previous guests. The television did not work as there were no controls. We saw the manager who gave us the some controls but it still did not work. He kept telling us the system cost a lot of money. It seemed to us he was accusing us of tampering with the equiprment. Next, the fridge stopped working during the night. When we went to notify him, he promptly told us to wait outside while he finished speaking on the phone. Then when we were explaining what had happened with the fridge he would not listen and insisted with had pushed the 'non-existent' defrost button. We did not bother to tell him the air-conditioner was not working. We have never met such a rude person in all of our travels. The only reason we did not leave was we had paid for all the accommodation on arrival and we would have lost all our money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The place is beautiful, like home away from home. Beutiful location, handy to all amenities. Our family really enjoyed our stay there. Cleveland Visitors Villas is about 5 minutes walk to the town centre, children's entertainment, all amenities. Kayaking, Mt Cotton look out, winery and many other places we visited. It was beautiful - memories to be remembered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.9 mi away
Cleveland Motor Inn
Cleveland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Air Motel
Bay Air Motel
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
35 reviews
1 mi away
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Resort Motel
Pacific Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses

Address: 214 - 216 Bloomfield St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas are a family friendly, fully self-contained 2 storey townhouses that can host from 2 to 7 people. The master bedroom has a queen bed which is used for a standard 2 adult booking. Additional guests are allocated the second bedroom which can sleep a further 2 or 4 persons. If you require the use of the second bedroom, for 2 adults, extra tariff may apply. All villas have an undercover carport and a private courtyard. Common areas include BBQ and swimming pool. Enjoy your home away from home in real comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing