We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Bay Air Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Air Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. The managers are friendly and VERY helpful. They picked us up from the train station and dropped us into town. Its a quiet, clean and comfortable motel. It out does itself espicially for the money. Definately recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Its 3 storeys so it caters for all types. What i loved about it was that the managers accomadated ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 267paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

the rooms are old and dated and in urgent need of some updating. Stayed for 4 nights with work. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and a sparkling pool to swim in. Housekeeping need to pick up their act as the carpet was never vacuumed during my four night stay.

Close to center of Cleveland and the Lighthouse Restaurant and bay side. Cheap internet was good. Motel does not have undercover parking for guests so cars are exposed to the vicious Brisbane summer storms.

Overall I would find another place to stay for my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WE_R_OFF_and_RACING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here in October for a few nights. Yes the motel is old, but it has large clean airconditioned rooms, comfy beds and a resonable rate. The reception was wonderful, lovely country people. We were attending a wedding at the Lighthouse and they offered a lift to the venue. Walking distance into the shopping precident for meals and a stroll.Rooms are cleaned daily, which was a surprise.

Room Tip: ground floor if you don't like narrow steps, there are three floors and no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

There is a reason why there is always rooms available at this motel. Beds were old and well past its used by date. Furniture in the rooms were the same. This place is very run down with the service to match. Once checked in we were advised that only towels would be replaced if its put outside. No house keeping services available during your stay. No changing of bed linens etc. For $/night, you are better off staying closer to town in a better motel or go into Brisbane city for a few more dollars extra. Definitely not a 3.5 star property. Additionally, some of the management staff needs training on how to interact and treat guests.
One good point is cheap internet for $2 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koro25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

this motel is in a very convenient location for those wishing to visit the very good RSL club at Cleveland. The Motel includes membership rights to this club. Meals there are very good quality and decoratively presented. The motel room itself is clean and the management are friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the shower hot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninaoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Air Motel for the second time recently and as with last time we found our room very clean, quiet and comfortable. The Manager greeted us warmly when we booked in and proudly showed us the delivery of new split system air conditioning units that were to be installed the next day. This motel is great value for money and is close to the train station, shops, restaurants etc and the ferry to Stradbroke Island. Cleveland RSL Club is just across the road where we had a really nice evening meal at a discounted rate because we showed them our Bay Air Motel key tag. We highly recommend the Bay Air Motel at Cleveland and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor so you don't have to drag luggage upstairs, especially if you are a senior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit here recently and found it reasonable in standard and a great location. The property is old so you get what you pay for, the benefit is the location. The staff were friendly and the property clean so overall it's OK.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
8.7 mi away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
11.9 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#72 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleveland Motor Inn
Cleveland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Air Motel

Address: Bay Motel 218 Middle St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $111 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Air Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Air Motel features 18 non-smoking rooms and suites. The 3.5 star motel offers a swimming pool, free wireless internet, Foxtel, free to air TV, cooked / continental breakfast, laundry, dry cleaning service, STD/ISD telephone, on site parking, free shuttle to train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bay Air Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing